December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Braid 2

by magicdweedoo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The long awaited sequel to critically acclaimed indie game Braid. We took everything that made the original game so great, and made it better.

Features all the classic character including:
- Rabbit
- Goomba

Experience this action packed adventure extravaganza now. NOW.

-------------------------------------
WASD/Arrows = move, Mouse = gun
F4 = full screen, F12/Esc = quit
-------------------------------------

SONG: https://soundcloud.com/magicdweedoo/lose-yoruself

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness83%
#10Humor4.11
#85Audio3.50
#282Mood3.10
#383Fun3.02
#499Graphics2.93
#521Overall2.98
#832Innovation2.32
#882Theme2.10

Comments

coeoliver says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:50am

I LOVE IT

NiklasRiewald says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Awesome soundtrack!:D

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:11am

The song is a stand out. I can't wait for the album to drop.

delfino says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15am

Awesome! Can't wait for #3 The sound is great, made me llol

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:28am

great soundtrack! always wanted a gun in braid 1

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30am

GOTY

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:56am

HAHAH AWESOME! :D

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:19am

Hahahahaha, pretty awesome!

supremefist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:56am

Haha that was funny!

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:44am

Haha, that soundtrack was indeed pretty funny. Funny game as well. Good job

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:56am

I lol'd so hard when I took a rabbit to the face haha

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:47pm

The more it went on the more I questioned reality.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Is it sad that I legitimately enjoyed this?

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:05am

The full reset was annoying, but eh... it's alright.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:04am

You realize, the full restart is the only thing that's keeping this game from the Seumas McNally.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:11am

Hilarious platformer lol

lightsoda says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Points for humor, that was kinda hilarious.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:18am

Pretty awsome!

Tomski says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:22am

Great sequel guys, good job

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:08am

This is actually pretty funny. Nothing special mechanically or thematically, but I definitely appreciate the humor!

brmassa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:09am

definitive version of Braid. - Gametrailers

aneeslol says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:26am

Good times.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:28am

This changed the way I look at the world.
I'm now gonna go tell all my friends to play this, it may change their lives too.
Thank you for this!

magicdweedoo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:38am

woah diptoman!! thanks man!

triplefox says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:42am

A little bit too hard for me on trackpad.

HellBlazer says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Pretty funny! The one life is really annoying but I guess that was the point. :P

dudsen says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Pleeeeease, mac or web version? Need to play it, screenshots look epic! And you said its better than Braid, so it must be!

magicdweedoo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:35am

o k web version up

Nelien says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:00pm

10/10 What magicdweedo has managed seemed impossible: five years after the original, we yet again questioned what makes a game protagonist and what constitutes a gaming experience. Can games be art? We believe this work conclusively answers this question once and for all.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:40pm

GAhh full reset, t-rex should be waypopint. Nice soundtrack! Should add time rewind, so you can experience bunny to face over and over again.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:29pm

5/5 its ok.

Great parody, not-so-great game.

lekochen says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:54am

Random enemy drop with instant restart and weird audio track made this game surprising challenging and addictive.

Xavier says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:35am

Hahaha... wait wait, has Jonathan Blow played and rated it? Superb!

stvr says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Better than Braid. I consider this to be canon in the Braid universe. Basically The Witness. Fixes all of the problems in the original and improves on every aspect. I once asked Mr. Blow what Braid 2 would be like and he described this exact game.

cappelnord says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:18am

It's not first person = bad game ;)

evilseanbot says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:18am

I love your games, but I thought you were the one that told Johnathon Blow to not put guns in briad?

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Hahaha absolutely love this! Played Braid and this is a truly fitting sequel. And that song .... fantastic work! Sadly, too hard for me with cheap bunny drops nailing me out. After 20+ attempts I gave up :/

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Simple but fun game. Well done. I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/tnNlwxp-9J8

joekinglake says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:42pm

Haha hilarious.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:42pm

This is a hilarious idea - I love it so much! xD

Noyb says ...
Jan 21, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Made it to the skateboard level before stopping. Bahaha, well played.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]