December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Game of One

by Dohan - Jam Entry

I lacked both time and inspiration this time, so here it is my silliest Ludum Dare entry ever, made in an hour or less. But it's also the first one with voiceover :D

Controls:
-Use space to get something.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#84Theme(Jam)3.43
#164Humor(Jam)2.82
#449Audio(Jam)1.79
#507Mood(Jam)1.59
#508Innovation(Jam)2.05
#542Fun(Jam)1.59
#547Graphics(Jam)1.33
#550Overall(Jam)1.76

Comments

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:00pm

I had an idea to do something like this.

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:01pm

You made me lol, and... you only get 'one' star :P

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:20pm

well its bug free at least so well done for that :)

severus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:21pm

5 stars for the theme (it fits perfectly!)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Theme 5/5 hahaha. Great voice acting :P
I also made a game with giant 3d "1" in the middle of it, check it out :)

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:56pm

cool.

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:00pm

nice one.
good thing you only get one submission.

Dohan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Thanks for playing this thing! Has anybody run the game a second time? :P

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:36am

I've played it more than twice. Will play some more tomorrow. Can't quit it.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:22am

So, I went from being very frustrated to very happy while playing your game. Good work!

goerp says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Actually, not a bad take on the theme. A lot of people just made a regular game and just went 'you only have one laser/life'.

Adam Tea says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Haha! Your screenshots show literally the only two things you see in the game! Spoilers!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:43am

I want this game to win, I raised 5/5 all stats. Everyone should do the same :)

Dohan says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:24am

@Adam Tea, that's only the 50% this entry has to offer.

@eralpkaraduman Thanks man! Here's a secret: you can reset the player prefs with ctrl+alt+D so you can experience the full "game" again ;)

Donutttt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Not sure what to say but good effort!

Moist says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:27pm

I see what you did there! :D

JoeProgram says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Oh, I wouldn't have known that I needed to press the refresh button a few times to see the full game. I think the joke would be easier to find if it happened within the game rather than within the webpage.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Wow, just... wow.

:D

Tomski says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:27pm

1

Joror says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:30pm

One.

yosh says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:52am

1.
(But 5 in humor :D)

zequack says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:17am

Well.. That should be a new category, "1 hour compo" x)

5 stars for theme x)

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:13pm

5 stars for theme :D

Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Nice one! :D

ParaPup says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Nice it's cute.

Croze says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:36pm

This took an hour? But I like it, it was funny lol

Dec 25, 2013 @ 6:48pm

lol good use of theme :D

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:50pm

I believe you might have taken the theme rather literally. I hope you don't read the Bible (my wife tells me that's offensive, but if you have the cajones to submit a game like this then I'm sure you'll find it funny)

Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:13pm

hahah your game basically has the same concept as my game.

Dohan says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:22pm

@badlydrawnrod No offense taken, lol.

thebrainfuse says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:22pm

tried to play, but did not load... then says i've already played... wtf?!

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Very my and very good idea!!!

eskivor says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Indeed, with this game, you only get "one" ^^

ZYXer says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Two?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]