December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One You

by mutuware - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Cursor keys.
R - Restart Level
M - Mute fantastic music.

10 Levels of clones!
HTML5 built with Construct2
Music with Bosca Ceoil
Graphics with Pixlr

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#44Innovation3.89
#139Fun3.46
#175Overall3.46
#285Audio2.92
#324Theme3.19
#372Humor2.54
#438Mood2.85
#760Graphics2.38

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:53am

This is cute, I love the concept that you have behind it it's.. I made me warm to see someone try it was great keep up the great work.

Zolmeister says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:30am

It's quite addicting, well done!

moop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:57am

Really nice concept and the puzzles build up nicely with each level.
I found that occasionally you could get stuck if two clones intersected in the wrong way. :(

qbicfeet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Great progression in terms of how the puzzles get harder and introduce new mechanics and new ways of thinking. I really enjoyed it!

Idovoodoo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Cool fun mechanic, well done :)

zebi24 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Very nice game, very innovative, nice puzzles to solve. Great job!

d_0o_d says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Funny game, had a hard time with the last level!

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Best game i've seen so far amazing :D

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:08pm

I didn't notice at first that clones first had to go to the end and then destroy the cloners, but once I knew that it became a very interesting puzzle. Nice job on thinking up all the different kinds of puzzles with this mechanic!

drludos says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Very nice idea, and well Done. I enjoyed completing all the levels of your game! Congrats on composing an catchy tune alongside with your game!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Well done all around! Props!

Monoquartz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Nice game, pretty original idea !

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:59pm

The Graphics are honestly not that appealing, but the game is fun nonetheless.

hypothetical says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:09pm

I enjoyed playing it, awesome work!

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Interesting game. I think the theme could've been used more in the core mechanics.

sumprunk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:50pm

I liked this game, clonegames aren't too original but this seemed like a fun take on it. I got stuck fairly fast though haha. I have some criticism of the audio:
- You should make the music loop across the game rather than restart with each level start/restart. It got pretty annoying since you restart quite often some times. Would have given much more flow to just have uninterrupted music.

- You should also go over the mix of the audio again. Seemed like it was distorting due to being too loud sometimes.

Oli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:47am

Good mechanics and good level design. I really enjoyed playing :) !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Really nice puzzle game here, I spent quite a bit of time with it. This is definitely worthy of a post-compo version

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Addictive and very enjoyable. I was slightly confused by what to do to begin with, but after a little experimenting I got it and had good fun. :)

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Very creative mechanic and great puzzle design! LOL at YOGO

Kyatric says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Good job overall.
I don't know if it is normal but I ended up on a blue screen with nothing else there (no information of any sort, but the music was still playing).

Otherwise and as other comments notified, cool mechanic, interesting puzzles.
At some point, it started to feel like the main "You" has a bit too much momentum, which makes the execution a bigger problem than understanding how to solve the current puzzle.

Other than that, enticing game, very good job ;)

Ako says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Nice puzzle game! Great to see people using Construct 2. I have been playing around with C2 too but I'm a total newbie. I am so impressed with how much work you got done!

zatyka says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:27am

Interesting mechanic that definitely kept me interested. Very nice level design. Personally, I think the game would be much cooler in lower resolution, with more pixelated graphics. I found most of the backgrounds more distracting and contrasting than anything. I thought the link to the theme was kind of weak. Overall, nice job. I enjoyed it! Hope to see you in LD29!

pkenney says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:46pm

A well-done escalating puzzle game based on an interesting idea. Three or four levels in I thought it was going to be too easy, but then the difficulty started kicking in.

The font with instructions was extremely hard to read on my system.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]