December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1 SWORD

by KEFIR - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Enjoy pixel gore and annoying music!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#106Humor3.39
#201Theme3.44
#289Overall3.27
#321Audio2.84
#389Fun3.00
#414Mood2.89
#551Graphics2.82
#724Innovation2.55

Comments

Move127 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:41am

Awesome game! Attacking controls could be a little better, mostly using space as the attack button might make it easier.

sam1373 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:31pm

Very nice, but it would definetely be better if I respawned at the beginning of the level instead of having to reload and start over.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06am

Maybe we can use more numbers as enemy :p
13333333333333337

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:13am

Haha. love that "you have only 1 weapon". Four different keys to shoot one weapon ... lol. Good game.

loggs2 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:50am

I can't tell if God is nice or cruel. ;) It was very interesting and a new experience fighting with a number! Played with a smile on my face the whole time.

Sylence says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Very nice game :)

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:30pm

I like the platform style! The sound could be better. But all is correct!

Nichii says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Nice game... also, nice humour on that "1" sword XD

TeamRoboto says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Haha :) This was short but I still manage to die once. Needs a replay button and a skip cutscene option. Otherwise it was entertaining, also the walk animation was pretty creepy and i like that :)

vapgames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Nice game, fits the theme perfectly.

Inso says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:49am

Nice game !

Mago says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:49pm

simple but fun :) Funny enemies and the one sword :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:59pm

Hooray, I win!
A little short, but the music's quite nice if a bit repetitive. The jump sound is delicious.

Also quite funny.

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Really fun little platform game; the simple graphics actually work really well.

Never liked sevens.

turnA says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:21am

Unique art style. Quite standar gameplay though, but I love the color scheme :)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:07pm

One of my favorite games thus far. Nice job! I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/gDU0zbWgNj8

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Amazing game, love the use of theme.

Husky says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 8:40am

It's pretty humor lol.

csanyk says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 1:02am

I <3 it.

Harsay says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:09pm

This game is very simple and soooo fun! <3

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]