December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

YOGO (You only get one)

by mohammad - Jam Entry

A game about getting one thing. Figure the rest out by yourself.
Lft Click to use item, space for menu, and right click to interact.
-----Notes------
This game contains multiple endings depending on which item you choose. Game play changes between them. For instance, you cant fight Gabe Newell without the HL3 copy, nor can you win without a weapon. Choosing the buster blade causes a whole new level to pop out, and beating it would be game altogether. This game is moddable, and links and/or tutorials will be posted up on how to make them, or install them.
----------------

-------READ!!! : POST-COMPO NOTES------
Ok, cats outta the bag now. I never got this project finished, as you see here, and now that its uploaded, I may never will. The point of the game was supposed to be a sarcastic humor game, but now that thats done with, its nothing more than a game with unfinished paths and unprogrammed objects with one working level that's more or less a minigame. This game may never be finished, and may never will even be played, but im hoping that if someone whats to get together with me and finish it, I have more than enough time on my hands. Two things though, 1: This game is in gamemaker, so unless you know how to use full gamemaker, its pretty pointless working with me. 2: Development might take forever, and on most days this project is mainly up to you. Im not even caring weather or not you use it with my permission, use it in anyway if you like, you may not even have to give me credit, just not for commercial use. Other than that, The only finished level is the Sword level. Use space to shoot shurikens, although they dont do anything, and dodge the bullets until you win. Thats literary it. So yeah, if you have any idea's, try to reach me, ill be glad, but not guaranteed, to respond.
---------------------------------------

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1729Coolness10%

Comments

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:06am

What is supposed to be downloaded from the link?

aayars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:45am

Using a Mac so I was unable to test, sorry!

Articulated says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Was unable to play as there was no executable file in the download link. Sorry!

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Can't figure out how to download it. Whops! :(

Espyo says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:20pm

There doesn't seem to be any executable to download, and I've never seen any of the other extensions before.

timothyolt says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:23pm

It seems the game is a Minecraft level? Do not have Minecraft here so I was unable to test.

pl0xz0rz says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Sorry, can't run this game.

mohammad says ...
Jan 26, 2014 @ 5:02am

Got it fixed. Never did finish it sadley, I might upload the source if anyone wants to take this game and finish it, also, the sword in the selection screen is the only working path that was finished so far, I hadent had the time to do the rest. Problems aside, I hope you enjoy what it could've came out to be. If you do want to finish it, hit me up, and maybe we can talk about it. Other than that, yeah... might try doing better next time and uploading it even if its not finished, sorry for being so selfish, Mohammad, out.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]