December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Out

by eli - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Free-form interactive experience.

** the game will probably stop working when you get to the end, and may crash your browser. **

Built entirely in Unity.
All sprites made with materials photographed during the competition.
All sounds/music foleyed/recorded during the competition.

This entry represents an attempt at capturing a less cerebral development process.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#67Humor3.61
#507Innovation2.91
#540Audio2.41
#573Mood2.65
#685Graphics2.57
#790Fun2.41
#815Overall2.59
#939Theme1.91
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

Pickle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:41am

I have one problem.
Needs more cats.

SoundGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:56pm

A game that puts cat into Catastrophe.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Causes a CATastrphic meltdown to your browser, but worth it.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:55pm

KITTENNNNNSSS! ♥♥♥

stefan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:57pm

A kitten has just frozen my browser =) It begins like a "normal" game, but the ending is outstanding.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:58pm

hm this symbols are hearts but teh are not working I think. This game was fun. I had some problems with the coffee and at the end you killed my Browser, but it's ok. because I love kittens :)

Patacorow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:40pm

CATSSSSSSSSSSS

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Do I win if I manage to quit the game before crashing the browser? I think I do.

eli says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:17pm

@Nelien: how do you know for sure it was going to crash????
But yes. You won.

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:20pm

This is surreal. The movement was well done, most obviously in the bottle. Things turn and rotate dynamically.

30dogs says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:07am

I love it. At the end I felt like young Simba in a stampede... of cats.

You only get ONE x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO x TWO
C̷̶̷̸̳͙̟̘̪̙̫̟̰̰̹̪͕̩̱͍̯̬̲ͫ̍̎᷀͆̊̆ͪ͋͒̐᷅͐̾᷃᷉᷉ͤͨͪ̈́́̽ͯͥ͒ͮ̅̎͗̄͂̇ͣ͢͢͟͠͞͝Ā͇̪̙͇͇̲̼͓̙̝̜̋ͤ̅̽᷄͛᷀ͬ᷉͋͗᷆̈̕̚͏̛̳̓T̷̛̪͎᷂̼̠̮͓̹͓̫̺̯͓᷊͖̠͚͔᷇̅̂᷅ͯͨ͆̓᷾̊ͪŠ̵̸̨̛̛̱᷂̳̺̫͕̤͇̌̔̈́͐̒̓᷃̒͊̋̐̆̽ͭ͜͠͡

Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Lol! My name is also Eli and my game is also called out XD ! I had to take a double take when I saw this game.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:01pm

well then . . . I'm not completely sure of what I just played . . .

stvr says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Best screengrab of the jam. At the end, when you start to realize what's happening, you really dread that bell.

mcc says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:53pm

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Kid1227 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 1:42am

This is adorable. The movement and gameplay felt very smooth and the game was fun in a weird way. Excellent idea and excellent game.

mmickyman says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:23pm

One thing to say : save your work before launching that thing.

Canyon says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:18am

That was unique!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]