December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

FowL Play

by Sakuyan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls - WSAD + Mouse

EDIT1: I added [OPTIONAL] Up/Down/Left/Right for those of you with dvorak keys or something else. (also added space to jump for those of you who really hate the up keys)
nothing has changed in the actual game.

EDIT2:
-Added Post Mortem Game!!
-Post Mortem Game has AutoTarget Helper as "Right click"
-"M" key mutes the awful music and sound effects
-"R" key resets the level
-Rebalanced the Boss fight
-Put in new and cleaner background art

Hello Ludum Dare'ers I'm Sakuyan, creator of SliP, DeaN, and LimiT for previous ludum dare~

Fowl Play is a simple speedy run type of game with a functioning timer ;-; (thank god)

Currently you cannot unlock the sword and shield (because "you only get one", not because I didn't finish on time...) :3c

BUUUUT I will be making post mortem game with fully functioning sword and shield(? Not sure about the shield maybe something else) and I'll try to keep updating via twitter (@hyungkim7) if you guys are interested :>

Thanks, and have fun clucking~

-Sakuyan

PS: My fastest time is 02:03:40 (on one of the screen shots)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#104Humor3.40
#120Fun3.51
#134Graphics3.78
#155Overall3.51
#276Audio2.94
#295Mood3.08
#673Innovation2.63
#832Theme2.25

Comments

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:29am

My time: 1:37:72[WR]
http://imgur.com/rGBjqmp

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:33am

Hahah nice graphics ! Funny idea to use a chicken ;)

Gas says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:36am

Hilarious! loved the the humor! besides the no audio thing awesome! looking for votes on my game as well if you can: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-28/?action=preview&uid=20784

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:39am

Very impressive for 48h. I just thought the game was a little bit of a cop out considering the theme. I still had fun, even if couldn't finish it (too hard for me).

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:40am

Nice little jump & run. I had a lot of fun, but couldn't seem to hit the boss at all. Don't know where the theme came into it though.

Phil River says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:40am

Holy crap! Glorious submission!! Thank you, you made my day!

Conflei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44am

Very Cool! But the boss is invencible!

JoeProgram says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:45am

The controls were spot on! I would have loved to know what the mysterious man offering me a choice of weapon was more about. I really liked figuring out how to glide as a chicken, and would have loved more sci-fi chicken skills.

Did not post a time, died twice and accidentally closed it a third.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:06am

Oh awesome! I love this!
I think I liked one of your posts... yeah, very cool :)

The art is clean, style is great!

MatrixBai says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:08am

A chicken? Like it.

Piat says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

That's a challenge. Love the art style and controls feel really tight. The shooting pods are probably not as obvious as they could be, hard to spot+kill+guide a jump all at the same time.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:41am

I really enjoyed the chicken.... Your game was a lot of fun. Reallyyy enjoyed it.

Parasyte says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:43am

Awesome game! Reminds me a bit of Megaman.

TaleLore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:42am

Looks great, pretty solid.

loggs2 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:03am

Love the opening sequence with the scroll down to the chicken. I had fun even though I was getting owned. Nice work!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:07am

Oh my god this game is adorable. The art is gorgeous and the gameplay is fun. A+, fantastic work. Will definitely have to check out your previous entries.

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:52am

Nice game, really fun xD

LatFoued says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:55pm

The pixel art and gameplay are absolutly amazing. i like the humor and the concept. Good job

scottrick says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Nice music!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:49pm

I loled on the chicken, and the game is cool, but it lacks a stronger link to the theme. Not being able to use the sword and shield is not the kinda theme approach I was expecting, at least if you could choose one from the three.

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Nice! I liked how if you pressed Up you would fall slowly.

chicknstu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Nice one. Slow fall is a newt little twist. :)

qbicfeet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Beautiful animations, they really add a lot to the game. I like it.

sadiquo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Don't works in my browsers :(

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:26pm

Very entertaining! Explosions, flying chickens, robots - this is everything that a game should be. Great art (that opening cutscene had me hooked instantly).

sprawl says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:55pm

Wow, Great quality. I don't really see the theme, but the game is quite fun !

stenol says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:58pm

I like the graphics, chiptune music. It's a very funny game. Gratz !

Chris Mondok says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Finally, a game where I get to be a chicken! The movement is excellent.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Wonderful game! I loved the slowed fall speed, it really added an element of skill to the game. Those saws in the corner of the boss room were evil. Good job having a legitimate boss fight!

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Haha this is really great. Good level design too, like the part where you are forced to learn the chicken can glide. Good job dood, be proud.

PyroSneak says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Pretty good game, nice pixel art and great chicken. found it pretty difficult though :)

CaptainKraft says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Well made game. I didn't see much that made it unique or followed the theme.

michail says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:46pm

3:11:17... I like the graphics and the boss.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:54pm

Nice game! Chicken rules!
But I don't have a QWERTY keyboard :(.

Jimanzium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:04pm

I really liked the gameplay and the art was really good, I liked how it wasn't fancy but still worked really well. It was defifnitly fun to play. But I'm not sure how this actually fits with the theme. The audio was also very good, it fit really well with the game. Another one of my favorites this LD

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:34pm

OK, that was fun and looked good! Not my kind of game, though: I really have a heard time pointing with the mouse while side-scrolling. Maybe I just need more practice!

Anyway, fun concept & nice challenge.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Great stuff, loved the art style. The gliding/slow falling took a bit of mastering.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Nice artwork, the telekinetic chicken is awesome! Nice work.

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Chicken always fun :D.

Jeremias says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:44pm

A solid platformer with a nice gliding flight mechanic. I like the graphics, too (except the background, which somehow doesn't fit the rest). Chickens, yeah :D

dementor561 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:00pm

THIS IS AWESOME

Anachron says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Chicken with guns! Who knew it would be such a good combo?

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Gorgeous pixel art and really smooth platforming! Really impressive work for 48 hours. :)

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Very funny! :) Reminds me or Nuclear Throne with their new character the Chicken! :D

Eric says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:19pm

I liked it! It was fun with nice graphics but I didn't see were the theme came in. Altogether nice game!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Nice game.

yapshuter63 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Fun strange chicken shooter thing.

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:01am

Very nice platformer. Loved the graphics and the player mechanics.

Tsumei says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15am

I felt a little bit of delay in how it played out, may have just been due to playing it in the web version..
But a cool game you've made here, I enjoyed your journals during the event.

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:24am

Great submission! It's too bad the other two weapons didn't make it in (cuz really... you can only PICK one... cuz there IS only one lol). But great style, runs well, music was alright, sfx was fitting, the animations awesome! A sound for when the boss was taking hits could of made the battle better.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:37am

Really solid platforming engine and game. I like the floating mechanic. Not much else to say except I had fun! Oh and fantastic art :)

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:40am

I had fun playing it and it looked great(chickens are always awesome). However it followed the theme a bit loosely.

Taiga Studios says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:11am

Solid gameplay, tad hard but i assume you were aiming for that?

mckoss says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:15am

Is the web version working? Doesn't do anything other than load the splash screen (click on start does nothing).

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24am

wow that's really polished!

SoundGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:35am

couldn't finish it - too hard for me, but it was very fun and funny

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28am

I see the term solid being thrown around a lot, and I can't really thin of a better term. good polish, good humor, no obvious glitches or bugs. well done.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:54am

A very very strange idea for a game. It's like something off Action 52, only it works and has a degree of polish :D

junt74 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:41am

Hard to me but awesome style!!!

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:11am

solid work!

FrederickK says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:18am

Nice humor!

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:32am

Nice little action game!

Spelchan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:33am

Too hard for me. Liked the chicken. Barely meets theme.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:07am

1:56! Very fun but the controls could be better! Good job!

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:29am

Cool game! The main character was hillarious, and the controls were precise.

ob6160 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:45am

Lol great idea:)

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:00am

It would be much better with more polishing. But i like it.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15pm

It's simple but fun. I loved the art, specially the opening scene.

I was able to beat in 1:43 :)

Why don't you check our game? We also used Construct.

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Game's nice and well executed.

A couple of remarks:
- The sound of the player getting hit is terribly annoying
- It's quite easy to rush through the level without having to actually shoot something for a long part of it

Ultimately, it was fun. Really cute graphics.

Also, removing game features to fit the theme is funny.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:49pm

love the gfx.. and chicken fly dynamic :)

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Very nice game. A chicken with a gun? Haven't seen anything like this since Earthworm Jim. I like the emphasis on spreed running. I absolutely adore games with speed running in mind.

JaJ says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:13pm

I liked it. I like both the foreground images as the background, but I'm not sure if I like them together much. Other than that, really fun!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Great Idea! Well done! :D

scoobyben says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Very nice art, and the mechanics are cool (but would be easier with a mouse rather than my trackpad :P) Doesn't particularly fit the theme, but it seems that's cause you ran out of time (I assume sword/shield were there for that intention)

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Nice graphics and gameplay for 48 hours! It's fun to play as chicken and I loved the glide mechanic xD
Only thing I didn't understand is how does the theme fit into this game?
Overall nice game though :) looking forward to the post-compo version!

Coblynau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Great graphics and enjoyed the game :)

Toureiro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:08pm

I really loved the controls! You did a good job making it not only look and move like a bird, but control like one. Nice.

Novodantis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Dat chicken...

omaha says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Nice graphics. Bit music was driving me a little insane, but the sfx work for it. I think my favorite element is the chicken.. It may get a little too tricky too quickly?

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Very humorous.

Kimau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:40pm

The sound and lack of checkpoints broke me in the end, so I didn't finish :(

Overall pretty sweet!

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:59pm

Enjoyable game and excellent chicken. Difficulty curve felt spot on. Boss fight was cleverly signposted.

dudsen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Conflei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44am
Very Cool! But the boss is invencible!

What? there is even a boss? Didn't even get this far... And I'm not talking about a short 5 min play session here o_O. Obviously my platformer skills are more than poor... Anyways a fun game! I mean a chicken with a laser gun... Instant winner :D

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:56pm

haha amazing kirbychickenwithgun! great work

Ludusamo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:07am

The graphics are funny but very well done. Helps with the whole mood of the game as with the music as well. Nicely done.

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:12am

Chicken time! Nice one!

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:46am

Awesome entry, lot's of fun.

jprogman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:51am

A chicken with a gun? Genius!

havana24 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:28am

Very nice game dude! :)

cappelnord says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:22am

Works very well. Unfortunately I'm not a good platformed player, so I didn't came very far. Good graphics, very good control.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:24am

Ahahaha, this was awesome! A lil' hen wielding a gun being chased by homing missiles? Pure, unadulterated genius! Was hooked on to it, but the boss was hard, had to retry so many times, I was hooked onto it xD Though took me a while to figure out you had to shoot the yellow orb launcher ._.
Great graphics, gameplay and was fun!

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:09am

Pretty weak on the theme, but otherwise solid platforming and fun combat.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:29am

I liked the bit of glide you gave the chicken. And the robo-chickens, of course.

Sylence says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Omg I laughed so hard when I saw the chicken :D
Really great game

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Looks so good.
Reminds me of Alfred Chicken..!

Nice pixel play..

Antylum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Nice retro atmosphere! Boss is a bit hard for me.

Jhelle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Loved the intro graphics and all. Didn't care much for the music but it was a enjoyable platformer.

Madball says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Nice game! Well, everybody says that it's nice, so I'll point out things I didn't like.
You should made some noise/music at the beginning. That's not a big problem, but I had no idea if it has music at all, so I turned up my volume. And when I started playing, I had no time to turn it down.
Also, you made the boss easier by making the screen smaller, but at the same time you made it harder. Before, I could outrun all the missles by standing in the corner. In the post-LD version I had to shoot them. I guess that is more just, but keep it in mind anyway.
I think sawblades are too unforgiving. They are sometimes positioned so it takes accuracy to pass them. So, if I fail (and the chance is decent), I have to restart.
Also, when the boss shoots the first laser, missles duplicate. And enemy AI stutters sometimes.

It has a good potential, so you should continue developing it, like adding more levels. Oh, and I liked the original background as well, you might want to keep it.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:35pm

This is great! Although the music got annoying fairly quick.

suoraviiva says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Awesome! I like the style, the graphics are good as well as the sounds and music, playability is great. I think it fits the theme quite well.

Almax27 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Chicken with a gun, fantastic :D would be 100x more badass if he had shades on though :P

Hermes says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:21pm

I really love the animation of the head when it walk :)

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:09pm

One of the most fun games I've played. Really dug the glide mechanic. Final boss fight took me a bit to figure out how to damage the boss. I really wanted to go after the giant moving red screen. The yellow lights could have been more obvious. Great job!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:39pm

This was super fun, great job (:

local minimum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Great but a little to hard the original version (which you attended to). Liked the ability to slightly hover a lot.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Nice look to the game and I love the floating when you jump!

GFM says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I liked this game. It was fun! But I feel like there's still so much that can be added to it... I could be a way greater game.

For one (sorry D:) the music... it was funny... but didn't match the game and was somewhat annoying after some time. =X

I think that games like this should allow you to control your jump height. This would allow better controls.

But, all in all, the game felt really good and fun! It wasn't unfair in any way and every death was my own fault.
The controls were responsive, I didn't have trouble aiming and shooting at stuff and the boss was beatable. Also, the stage didn't feel too long or too short.

So, polish it, make the controls even better and add more levels! Then this will be really great. =D

Btw, I didn't play the post-mortem. All this was based on the compo version.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:09am

This is well done given the time allotted. Perhaps the backgrounds could be adjusted to go better with the platforms and characters. The chickens idle animation is cute. I guess its cool that it has a gun sure why not. I found the mouse aiming and gliding a little weird but I felt compelled to get better at it because the control is super tight otherwise. I don't think this is applicable to the theme at all and I had to give you and n/a.

Erkberg says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:27am

A fun action platformer. I liked the art style, but the cannons were a little hard to see (might be intentional though).

abeing says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:04am

very nice!. but the audio was a bit crunchy and its very hard to beat.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:51am

Nice job for 48hrs. Liked the art and platforming mechanics.

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:20am

Very very nice! Love the graphics, love the music, love the game. Awesome job

brmassa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:05am

nice art.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:12am

I dont can play i dont know why.. :( blipblipblip! but its funy that chicken with gun!

burlapjack says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:00am

Chickens always make great main characters ;)

pereubu says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:11am

Like it :D
add screenshake

Threef says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:00pm

I loved how simple and yet awesome was concept of slow falling.

SenorDiablo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:08pm

haha really funny and cute, ace graphics and good sense of humor. loved it.

occash says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:44pm

I like this graphics!it's very good! But I think that sound may be better! But Thank you for this good game!

LionelJitro says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Great game!

Fun little platformer. I wish I didn't only have a track pad at the moment!

ashen says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:11am

Fun platformer. I like the way the chicken can shoot while moving in a different direction. The level design is bit tough but the nice control system helps (like floating on your wings). The music got a bit repetitive but overall this is a very good HTML based game.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:26am

The platforming is really solid, and the game looks awesome.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:58am

solid platformer. Like the music and gliding design~

Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Fun game! I'm down with any game that gives a chicken a laser gun

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:32pm

feels like a really solid game. the graphics are great and the assets have nice animation, very smooth. Backgrounds are unusual and give the game an interesting visual style. very good game considering the time limit of the jam - well done!

henrykun says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:24am

Really polished and very nice concept, well implemented controllers as well.

eskivor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:46am

very nice graphics and audio !

Eddy93 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:53pm

The mood could have been improved by some audio. But I liked the fun of the game. Good job

Gungnir says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Nice chicken. There's a lot here, well executed.

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Music and sound effects are great, mechanics are awesome, gameplay is okay. Overall this is a good game.

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Really nice game, I liked playing as a chicken :)

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Great game!

Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Very attractive, loved the combo of gliding and shooting with the mouse! Could do with some checkpoints... =)

WojWorks says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:59am

Boss is a bit too repetitive.

yosh says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:18am

Awesome pixel art graphics :)
Bonus points for using Construct2 !

Sebastian says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:26am

I could not imagine a more enjoyable time spent, thank you.

gre says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Fun game, good graphics!

anvoz says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Cool game. I love the chicken holding gun concept. The graphics and sound were really good.

I took me a while to figure out how to damage the boss. And the auto-target system was really helpful.

loxo says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:21pm

Good game with nice graphics and atmosphere. But I think it's a bit hard to control the game.

ViliX says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:35pm

I really enjoyed playing this game. You might consider adding pause feature, since this is time based game :)

Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:51pm

(Note: review is for the compo version of the game.)

Awesome graphics, sketchy and personal, and being able to swivel my gun around made me feel like a badass Hong Kong action movie chicken. Very challenging, but I kept going till the end. Very impressive.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Good job, fun to play!

Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Awesome game, beautiful art style and some wonderful chicken animations. Shame it doesn't actually use the theme, but I'll let that slide for the use of a feathered protagonist.

van noctar says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Good job! Very nice art and sounds!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]