December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Zombiehirsch

by hirsch - 48 Hour Compo Entry

KILL THE MUTANT ZOMBIE DEER!
(but please harm no animals in reality, this is a computer game)

Twitter: @evilhirsch

PS: Nobody reads this text anyways, but if you want to have more information take a look at the README.txt file :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#169Mood3.33
#321Audio2.84
#575Humor2.06
#628Graphics2.68
#716Fun2.53
#832Innovation2.32
#889Overall2.47
#992Theme1.63
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:09am

The mood is very nice, but the controls are a bit wonky

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Didn't start/boot :(

TheCze says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Mmmmh was genau das jetzt mit dem Thema zu tun hat habich nicht verstanden aber ein nettes Spiel. Die späteren Hirsche sind ganz schön schnell und nur schwer zu treffen, ein Waffenupgrade wäre nice gewesen.

Danman9914 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Shooting roaches is VERY satisfying, I think the controls are actually fine. The only problem I have is the simplicity and lack of content

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17pm

The art could be something nice in a bigger environment and more complete game. Controls are ok but sounds have some itch, weapon sound sometimes doesn't play. Also level transitions were a bit funky. But this can lead to a nice big complete game if you arrange gameplay design a bit more...

ocirne23 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Amazing mood, graphics and audio fit really well together, controlls are a bit difficult to use though.

occash says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:48pm

I can't play it(

hirsch says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:13pm

It should be working for everyone :O - It would be interesting to locate the issue. I have not tried it with a x64 system yet, but normally it should work just fine.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Great mood. Had a little difficulty with controls :(

Fenixin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:50pm

I really loved the mood in this game! I think that the gun sound should be much stronger and powerful. Some times seems like aiming is really hard or the bugs are unbeatable.

robhor says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Nice atmosphere, but it's hard to control. Sometimes I shot those zombie hirsches right in the face with no effect :(

And I don't see how the theme fits in

pighead10 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Controls are a little clumsy. Seemed to be an issue when I tried to reverse and fire and the enemies wouldn't die, even when I was pointing at them and firing 5 times. ~Otherwise, a fun game.

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:18pm

I'm not convinced the collision detection was working all the time. But when I did connect a shot, it was satisfying! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]