December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wack Only One

by TheSnide - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So, a minimal game again.

You only have 1 minute, use it well to score the maximum point by whacking the only one green pixel !

Meta theme: Made with only 1 source file, 1 hour for code, plus 1 hour for debugging :-).

Bonus points for understanding the scoring system without looking at the source.

No source link as the HTML page contains it all.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#462Theme2.95
#909Fun2.14
#983Innovation1.76
#986Overall2.05
#986Graphics1.33
#1358Coolness36%

Comments

Suese says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:58am

That's minimalism alright.

Kvisle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58pm

A short and sweet entry. Got 29207103 points!

I noticed that the seconds are a little short - no way this is a full minute.

Yaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:42am

Well ... the game really delivers what it promises. It's simple, but it didn't needs more to be entertaining.

supremefist says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:43am

Pretty good :) I like me some precision clicking, hehe. Also pretty amazing how your score grows exponentially! Haha!

rxi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Nice work for a 1 hour game!

The gameplay was simple to understand and the concept seemed fairly good (given the development time). I unfortunately wasn't very good at it, and after some attempts wasn't able to win!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Some interesting precise clicking action here!
Also, I gave you a theme 5/5 for the meta theme.

LukuluK says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Good concept ! I wonder how harder it could be with a Steam Gamepad ^^
It could be better to have FX and motion in order to increase the game feel (Steve Swink has given interesting talks about that).

larb says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Simple idea for a fun game. Nice entry.

tudd says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 3:14am

Haha. Got some score w/ at least four 7s.

My mouse has a tendency to double click a lot so this game is like hell :P

That's like 5 themes if you don't want to count them, btw

Cake&Code says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Hahaha, I remember you telling us about how little time you had to make this. That considered, it's a fairly fun little game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]