December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Santa's Mistake

by Geoege - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Santa only let one gift for both of you.

Bring back the present to your bed before your brother.

In this magic world kids are invisible so use your attack to find where you are.

FOR 2 PLAYERS

Xbox Pad :
A to attack, X to grab the present, B to drop it.

Keyboard :
P1 : WASD movement, H attack, J Grab present, K drop present
P2 : Arrow keys movement, Num1 attack, Num2 Grab present, Num3 drop present

Way better on Pad btw.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#142Humor3.25
#233Innovation3.32
#245Audio3.00
#297Fun3.18
#326Mood3.00
#343Graphics3.23
#391Overall3.14
#431Theme3.00
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:06am

I don't have the XBox pad! :(

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Unfortunately nothing happened...I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

VideahGams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Neat concept, although I don't have anyone to play with :(

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Nice concept, very fun to play with a friend, too bad I don't have an xbox and had to play the updated version.
also, the hero sprite didn't show, but the background looks nice.

acronaut says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Nice idea for 2-player duel.. (both invisible players). Would be neat to also have some movable furniture for cover or to throw off the opponent.

Geoege says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21pm

@Meek, you maybe did read the all the instruction i can't explain more.

@Marcellus That's the point, kids are invisible.

Geoege says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:22pm

@Acronaut, great idea will think about it =)

pereubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:01pm

<3

Evilion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Why can we see their blood whereas their body is invisible ?

Geoege says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:05pm

@Evilion Magic world bro

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Cool idea :) Nice job

Capitals says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Luckily I have a ps3 controller on my desk so I could play this. Shame there was no ai.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Nice concept, very fun to play with a friend. I just tested it for a few minutes. I'll grab a bunch of friends on the weekend to play it :)

P.D.: We also made a multiplayer game, check it out.

dremelofdeath says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:28am

I really didn't like that the players were invisible. But everything else was great! I really liked the audio, graphics and the concept.

Jilt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Yeeees it was mega fuuuuuun !!! :>
5 STARS 4 U

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:34am

Interesting take on the CTF game and good use of theme. Pretty cool geoege! The fact players are invisible definitely adds to the gameplay tactics.

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Nice idea to be invisible. I asked for a borrow gamepad just to play a ludum dare 2p game with my sister! Love that christmas music :P

minibutmany says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:42pm

This game is really awesome! Great concept and execution.

Harsay says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:50pm

*forever alone face*

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]