December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Duck

by NostraDamon - Jam Entry

I didn't have enough time to finish the initial idea I had, so I made a BRDS (Bouncing Rubber Duck Simulator).
How far can you go?

__________________________________________________________________________________

NEW OPTIMIZED VERSION RELEASED !!!

- Low-poly duck model
- Highly improved physics performance
- Fixed crazy duck glitchy behavior, now less overpowered

- Todo: fix multiple sound sources

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#12Humor(Jam)4.00
#85Fun(Jam)3.44
#139Innovation(Jam)3.25
#190Audio(Jam)3.12
#223Overall(Jam)3.17
#243Theme(Jam)2.82
#380Graphics(Jam)2.78
#1678Coolness14%

Comments

diegocbarboza says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:53am

Best bouncing duck simulator ever!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:49am

Entertaining despite its simplicity.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Wow man, we need multiplayer !

timtipgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:01pm

This is the best BRDS I have ever played.

LexGarza says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:53am

I have had my share of duckies for the next month! Not bad, except the floor almost got full of duckies and nearly crashed my browser.

Pickle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:27am

I always wanted a rubber duck simulator! +1 internet to you.
The only problem was, you had nothing for the 100,000 mark. I am disappoint. :(

Lacutis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:38am

I was disappointed there where no "achievments" after 10,000. Made it up to 75K before I called it quits.
Neat take on the theme and well worth 10 mins.

Joror says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:10pm

They are squeeking in the background as I speak, 150k and counting. Slowly killing my performance, making letters ha r d e r to type.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Yeah needs more achievements after 10k. that was some intense fun

Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:49am

234 bounces. Thats a lot more entertaining than I expected.

evilseanbot says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:28pm

That was the most amazing experience of my generation. I really hope you include an oculus rift version.

samooJAM says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:27pm

Got 119000 bounces :D. Awesome that you made the game anyways after realizing you can't finish the original one.

s73ph4n says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 2:54pm

I love the sound!

Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:55pm

I stopped after 100k bounces. The framerate took a dive if I tried to look into the room, so I mostly stared at the wall. =)

I think it would've been helpful to have some early indication that the game had progression beyond just bouncing the single duck around. I wasn't sure if it was going anywhere before the first unlock.

FacundoHD says ...
Feb 11, 2014 @ 12:34am

I can't play the game

403. That’s an error.

We're sorry, but you do not have access to this page. That’s all we know.

Ritsu95 says ...
Feb 23, 2014 @ 4:25am

where is the source code?

VicKetchupp says ...
Feb 26, 2014 @ 7:00pm

We need more achievements :) Got to 1000,000 still nothing :(

superjt97 says ...
Feb 26, 2014 @ 8:07pm

i got to like 500 thousand bounces, than my browser crashed

catgc says ...
Feb 27, 2014 @ 12:38am

how do you play the game?

Lady_Baby says ...
Feb 27, 2014 @ 4:09am

I can't play it, it won't let me :/

Dirt says ...
Feb 27, 2014 @ 4:47am

how do i get it

xraymossx says ...
Feb 27, 2014 @ 8:36am

I cant play it even ive got unity

Feb 27, 2014 @ 5:50pm

how do i play its

trickyjet6843 says ...
Mar 2, 2014 @ 1:15am

I got so many bounces that my computer almost crashed!

puu.sh/7fuCX

trickyjet6843 says ...
Mar 2, 2014 @ 2:15am

Ok my BROWSER almost crashed XD

DarkHero1122 says ...
Jan 1, 2015 @ 11:27pm

I beat this game... but at what cost... *ducks are bouncing everywhere and is lagging my $1000 gaming laptop* at what cost bluey! AT WHAT COST!

Derpyman says ...
May 24, 2015 @ 1:51pm

How u playy it?

Apr 29, 2017 @ 7:47pm

link doesnt work

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]