December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Look Up

by lekochen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only know one fighting technique. But that's enough.
It is the ultimate fighting skill, the art of distraction.

Press SPACE with good timing to perform the move.

Hint: All levels can be completed within 5 round trips.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#9Humor4.12
#114Audio3.37
#264Innovation3.26
#317Fun3.15
#521Overall2.98
#545Mood2.69
#570Theme2.73
#898Graphics2.05

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Lol that's by far the funiest game i've seen for now. Special mention for sounds :D

deathray says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:08am

Interesting... It's a bit of a waiting game. Are those ninjas jumping at each other?

nickworks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11am

I can't believe I beat it. It must have been luck. I don't know why, but this game cracked me up AND I liked the core mechanic.

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Hahah! Very simple and funny. Nice.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

it's a very nice mechanic, and the sounds effects are each a masterpiece! But I just don't get the connection to the theme?

Fadobo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:57pm

First game this year that had me laughing out loud. Well done :)

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:10pm

No way, this is crazy: funniest entry ever!
da-da-da-da da-da-da-da :D

anvoz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Really fun to play, nice and simple.

drludos says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Totally love the soundwork! :)

lucasncv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Very simple yet very fun. Also, amazing sound effects.

tchem says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Great Idea,,, interesting, simple and strange.

ratboy2713 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:36am

Very funny and original, though very repetitive having to go through that animation each time.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:52am

Really funny lol , esp. the da-da-da-da sounds.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:09am

Simple and fun!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:10am

lol!

Inso says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:11am

Cool game, sound on muted so I cant rate you on this. But that was still fun and I liked the concept !

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:58am

Very original idea ! Loved it !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Funny entry :D the sounds really made this. Art of distraction, power to reckon with..

Jordo76 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Eheh, it was a fun and clever game.

Magdev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10pm

duh duh duh duh duh duh duh duh....
ooh!
very funny, reminds me of warioware

Super Hamster says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:26am

I loved the audio but the game was pretty interesting. It got pretty hard by the 3rd and the 4th was definitely challenging. Good game! :D

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:45am

I get ditracted and I loose.
The last level seems impossible to me.
Nice job on the voice acting, it create the whole game mood.

Husky says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:31am

Hahahahahahahha!
So hard and so fun lol.

stvr says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Multiple alternating sliders are an interesting mechanic, but it's super-confusing the first time you play.

2HitAdam says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:16am

Hahaha this game is super dumb and I love it. Quality sound effects.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:10pm

duh duh duh duh
duh duh duh duh

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]