December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1

by ComaToes - Jam Entry

I missed the compo and had only 1 hour.

Click to play.

You can win!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#92Humor(Jam)3.23
#133Theme(Jam)3.23
#466Audio(Jam)1.50
#510Mood(Jam)1.37
#540Fun(Jam)1.66
#541Innovation(Jam)1.73
#543Graphics(Jam)1.41
#554Overall(Jam)1.51

Comments

hnjslater says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:01am

You've redefined the genre. I'm not sure I'm ok with this. Also I WOOOOOOOON1!!!!!!11

Mutt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:06am

lol. Not really a game in any way, but a pretty amusing toy to click on for slightly longer than I want to admit. I guess not bad for when "you only have one" hour to make something.

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:05am

Perfectly fits the theme!

1* all round :D

uRLgR3y says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:06am

Good for a laugh but doesn't really meet what I expect in the way of a game.

johnfn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:07am

I was going to give 5* for theme... but then I saw a 2! How can this possibly be a "you only get one" game if you get a two?!?

Anyway, I dunno what to say about it, but I definitely played it longer than I should have, so there's that. I couldn't figure out how to win though :(

ComaToes says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:26am

A 2?! Are you sure it wasn't just two 1's really close to each other?

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:42am

LOL! Nice idea but not really a game. Maybe you have next time more time. :-)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:23am

LMFAO! that was funny. thanks for the laugh mate :)

torcado194 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:47am

ohh XD after it said "you" i clicked for a long time longer before realizing it said "you one" like i won XD whoops. that was entertaining!

Lazdo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:47am

One!

GrinCreative says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:50am

I can not win :'(

Switchbreak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:57am

A minimalist take on the 8 game!

Lissar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:57am

I'm glad I clicked on this one.

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:32pm

:P

pjchardt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:31pm

oneoneoneoneoneoneoneoneone :p Amusing for a quick respite

30dogs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:43pm

I one! I one!

If you get an overall score of 1 star I would consider that a beautiful, ironic success.

Zenkerdus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Salute

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:35am

Fun little game. Impressive that you did it in one hour.

somepx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I don't understand how to win. Impressive for a 1h job

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:04pm

THE THEME!!! I CAN SEEEEEE IT!!!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Pretty simple but good job for an hour.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:01pm

This is a great game for an hour. I like how they fall like confetti. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/0DcB_uEEmYE

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Nice! Jajajaja :)

Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:00am

It wan'st what I expected but I did get a laugh out of it and I won thanks.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]