December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Boat

by cacciatc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Movement:
WASD or arrow keys.

Gas:
Space

Object:
Circle all the buoys in order before the competition does.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#390Audio2.73
#451Graphics3.00
#536Fun2.81
#640Innovation2.69
#710Overall2.75
#791Mood2.31
#909Theme2.00
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

ALobker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:05pm

After 7 tries, I still couldn't beat the second level.

celsyum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:33am

yeaj , its a bit hart , but i like graphics and bots :D

cacciatc says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Thanks. Yeah, the bots can be tricky. One strategy to slow down the bots is to push the buoys away.

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Eeeek, crazy hard :D. But the idea is neat and the graphics well done! Nice to hear some sound as well (a lot of entries forget to add sound!).

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Level 1 bug: I lose in 2 seconds, before any of us boats have reached the buoy (this is after failing a couple of times).

Also, the starting beeps are bit too loud for their high-pitched nature.

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:35am

Really fun and innovative game :D fantastic graphics and I loved the soundtrack....the only thing is that I just couldn't really relate it to the theme, other than that...Perfect :) Good Job!

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:42am

hard, but a fun challenge.

eskivor says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:04am

Very hard, but to push away one buoy so far away at the first try made me laugh, I did not expect that ^^

RodRoy1 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:07am

fun but the computer cheats XD. ok so ai is hard, i know, but otherwise the controll and movement of the boat feels right out of one of the old top down racers. Add a couple of corses and you would have one fun game here. verry loose theme but thats fine.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]