December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Fate

by Nikteddy92 - Jam Entry

I've started working at the beginning of the second day.
I've got some IRL problems so I had to submit for the jam.

I've worked few hours, less than 48, alone.
I hope you'll be kind to me :D

But Please, try, rate and, if you want, comment.
I love this competition because all the times I learn something new.
So thank you all and Enjoy. :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness91%
#383Mood(Jam)2.58
#422Humor(Jam)1.73
#423Graphics(Jam)2.62
#424Theme(Jam)2.30
#473Audio(Jam)1.41
#483Overall(Jam)2.43
#497Fun(Jam)2.04
#514Innovation(Jam)2.02

Comments

drkrunk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:08pm

Could use some sound and I wish the text would be a little faster but it was interesting and a nice little play. Good job.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:18pm

I liked the idea of the game, but as you sad you worked few hours, so maybe you could focus on little things instead of making this huge map, but with some more touches on the game, it could be very nice, It remembered of zelda on this game.

ob6160 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:42pm

I like the idea and graphics but the gameplay could be more fine-tuned :)

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Map is a little big but I like the art assets and style of the game.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:50pm

With more time your game will be better im sure, but it has interesting ideas, and the intro is perfect. Good job!

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:24pm

I enjoyed. Good job!

Moosefly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Pretty simplistic, but atleast you made something. Good for you :P.

pjchardt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Really could use some sound fx and some music to compliment the exploration. Nice start though!

jjc180 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:58pm

I liked the concept and intro, the graphics were good. Shame about no sounds. Great work with the limited time you had!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:37pm

The character really looks nice. you made a really big level, but you should have spend more time in polishing the gameplay. A few sound would make the game more responsivly.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:47am

The idea seemed a little ambitious for only a day's work, so you did well to get that far! I did like the theme idea though - getting locked in to one particular path.

klhiep says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Well, the game is pretty good, but has no sound, that's bad.
The concept is awesome, i loved it, but maybe it should have been developed through the entire game and not just at the very start. GG anyway.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:23pm

The game is at least interesting. The intro is pretty cool, actually.
But the graphics are not that great. It's hard to know if a tile is walkable or not.
And the lack of audio really harms the mood.

plaguespark says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:03pm

While watching slow unskippable intro I thought of content being more epic

Zhrack says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Good concept! I like art but what a pity for sounds! Good job however!

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:59am

Great art, simple game. I hope you can work on it a little more in order to make it a very good game.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:46am

pretty interesting concept nik, lots of potential and clear use of theme. well done!

Gungnir says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Was looking for some more instruction on objectives/motive, but nice main sprite and general presentation. Couldn't figure immediately how the intro tied in.

bitserum says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Ending was weird. I didn't recognize the theme in gameplay but it was good to see a finished entry in short time. Good job.

thebrainfuse says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:09pm

good art style, but could have worked some more on the animation... and some sound would definitely turn The Fates in your favor!...

eskivor says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:31am

Interesting idea. The animation blending is weird.

mmickyman says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Using a key to unlock just a key is kind of weird ahah. Good intro and overall a good job in not so much time !

Macroz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:16pm

The intro was awesome but I feel the game didn't live up to it. I feel like they don't quite belong together.

davisan says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:13pm

Nice! The intro set a great mood, the level is huge and nice art style. Certainly if you had more time, the game would be great!

PaperBlurt says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Nice work! Real good game..

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:01pm

I liked the graphics and style. I missed sound :(

The map was a little too big without more variety in gameplay but you ran out of time and I definitely know how that goes!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]