December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Too Many Guns Bro

by DiscoFish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Attention! Your bullets can kill you!
You can see control in the screenshots.

Gamepad supported.

I used Flash, Construct 2 and FL studio for sound fx and music.

P.S. enemies without guns do not kill you :)

I hope you enjoy!
Thanks!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#49Graphics4.09
#205Audio3.10
#231Mood3.19
#289Overall3.27
#297Fun3.18
#591Innovation2.77
#670Theme2.57
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Sheep says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:45pm

I love the polished, juicy graphics!

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:06pm

the graphics are just amazing!

ppelle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:38am

Super design!

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:32am

Great idea man. The graphics were pretty nice too!

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Nice graphics, nice physics. I really like it!

pereubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Took me a bit of time to understand the mechanics (was kind of a frustrating moment) but it's really cool overall (plus good-lookin' ) :D

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:28pm

Really well done! great graphical style!

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:33pm

This looks awesome. Nice going. The bouncing bullets were a bit confusing at first (why was I shot from behind??) but once I knew a few of those oddities, it was really fun.

zatyka says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:08pm

That was trippy. I really liked the different weapons. Nice job!

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:34am

Wow, the gore!

occash says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:36am

Oh! Russian in this competition! )
I had some bags, when I shoot.
Но графика неплохая) Спасибо!

van noctar says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:55am

I like the screen shaking!! Good job!!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Nice effects, I don't know how to use the spear :/
Cool ending ahah !

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:06am

Awesome stuff! Love the graphics and effects. Wanna see more, maybe less screenshake on the railgun. :D

BTW - The xbox controls were an added bonus.

Alink says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:23pm

A bit hard but very fun, and nice physics effects.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]