December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lemmus Lemmus

by Zerot - Jam Entry

Help guide the critter to the exit using the tools provided.

Climber and Parachute will give the item to the critter and he will use it when he can. However, those items can only be used once.


Didn't spend a whole lot of time on this entry, but it came out decently, I think. Only 4 levels though.

Made using unity using the new 2D tools.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#139Theme(Jam)3.21
#312Overall(Jam)3.00
#323Innovation(Jam)2.70
#341Graphics(Jam)2.95
#347Audio(Jam)2.56
#351Fun(Jam)2.65
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Zhrack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Nice game!

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Definitely a good start. It's not innovative, but lemmings are always fun. I'd liek to have seen more creative "abilities".

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:51pm

All you need to do now is make more levels! Great work!

Hypermagical says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:55pm

This is probably the last kind of game I expected to see, but it works very well for the theme. A whole game of single-lemming style puzzles might be interesting.

You've managed to get some fairly interesting puzzles out of the limited set of tools you give the player. That kind of puzzle design is harder than it looks, so well done.

For things I didn't like as much, the timing of selecting the actions was a bit fiddly: you had to push the button slightly ahead of the time when you wanted the lemming to start. This makes problems like a lemming stuck in a narrow pit essentially random coin flips, which isn't much fun. Might help to look at the very deliberate pacing the original lemmings had; it made it easy to have very precise timing.

Hope this helps.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Weird idea, you took lemmings and abandon the good mecanics. Maybe with more level and difficulty i could have been better.

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:28am

What a cool puzzle game. Good job!

Zambini says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:09am

Gotta love Lemmings! Good use of the theme, too! With a few more levels and abilities you'd have a nice complete puzzler

dqmhose says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Nice! Cool take on an old concept :D

_zulli says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:56am

Good job! Really nice stuff! It needs more levels for sure but it's a great start!

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:34am

It needs to be easier to select where and what surface you will be performing an action on. otherwise, good game!

Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:38am

Make more levels ;) Nice game !

OneDee says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Hey I like the idea!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]