December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Glitcher //nuts = 1

by 01rafael - Jam Entry

Swipe UP to jump
Swipe DOWN to slam

by LizzArt Games

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#247Humor(Jam)2.43
#419Audio(Jam)2.13
#457Mood(Jam)2.26
#496Fun(Jam)2.05
#514Innovation(Jam)2.02
#520Graphics(Jam)1.91
#529Overall(Jam)2.14
#540Theme(Jam)1.66

Comments

van noctar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:00am

Nice game, but control with swipe is more difficult than swipe with a phone or tablet.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:00am

cool idea and i started laughing about the nice character after a while. :-) Funny Game

Unept says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:40am

Ya, love the character. I did have trouble with the mouse swipe though. But I rated graciously. :)

Toby Simone says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:41am

It was decent! The controls were rather odd though, and I don't understand what that yellow thing is in the beginning!

HeroesGrave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:41am

What the heck did I just play. 0__0

Croze says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:43am

That was pretty gunny haha, btw is that Hitler? Also, my nut count stayed the same the whole time, even when I witnessed Hitler "Bust a nut" on multiple occasions ;)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:43am

Fun game - the controls when using the mouse to swipe are pretty hard to use. I like the main characters graphic.

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:50am

Hi Simon! :)
It might be the electricity wave, but it look's not realistic, because we have not enough time ))

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:53am

Nuts count is the same, because character still have only one nut! that's he is so angry )

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:20am

good job but i dont enjoy

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:40am

I'm not your girlfrend to make you pleasantly))))

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:04am

This game does not run well on desktops. I'm not sure what to do, or how to "swipe" with a mouse.

Also, I have my doubts as to whether you made the music.

Otherwise, I do like the art!

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:06pm

ok. Siwpe doesn't works well on desktop, or it works kinda different compared to standart controls. But, however it works!
How to swipe up with mouse:
Press Left mouse button and hold it, then move mouse upward. And than, when you swipe enogh release the left mouse button.
If you need to swipe down: press > hold> move down!!! > release.
Guys, pleace, don't be so nerd :)

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:58pm

This was very difficult to play on the web. I would have liked to at least have keyboard inputs in addition to the swipes.

Cash says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:02pm

I can't undestand what to do,I tried to click on the nuts and to go against them but the counter stayed at 1 everytime. Also controls aren't the best but it's playable and in its crazyness it was fun

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:23am

Well uh, that was interesting. I found the controls very easy to pick up and play with. Not quite sure what Glitcher has against nuts, but with my machine gun in tow I took care of a few of them.

01rafael says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:44am

We're not quite sure yet, as well )) maybe he decide to commit a "NUTocide"
thank's for playing.

syawqy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:39am

I don't know why, but I like this game

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Got to agree with everyone else: it could have been really fun on mobile devices. Not so much on PC tho :/ Port it!

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:48am

Another entry that looks like it was made on drugs ;P

01rafael says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:07am

jacklehamster, maybe a little bit )))

FrederickK says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:28am

I liked that you have to swipe with the mouse to jump. :D

Zemmi says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:27am

Haha man I love this character. Especially his pose while he's being slammed. Personally I didn't have troubles with the controls but maybe changing it so you can drag from anywhere instead of just from the character would make it easier for everyone.

davisan says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Very crazy and funny!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Took me 30 seconds or so to realize the controls. Nice with something different. If there were a point or a joke to this game, I didn't get it though. I liked the gun :P

Kirch says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:53am

Great depth story bout angry guy who have only 1 nut xD

cardboard says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:39am

ahahaha.. The controls are weird for a desktop, but not too difficult to get used to. The game as a whole is pretty funny and was pretty fun.

Husky says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:29am

Nice game, but I've got some control problems...:(

kalth.streil says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 12:33am

Crazy minigunned-hitler died a lot :(.
But the game is fast and funny! However, it's a little bit difficult to swipe without tablet/phone, but not a big problem.
Nuts slowed me down and that was weird. Anyway this game is funny, good job! :)

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:33am

I, um...what? I like the fast loading time.

xrm0 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Nice, but the controls doesn't make a lot of sense unless you are using a touch device.

iiechapman says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:25pm

Hey there, I updated my game to fix the problem you were having , try it out !
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-28/?action=preview&uid=14399

joppiesaus says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 7:47pm

That.... looks mean! But's fun!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]