December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Animalympics

by tomc - Jam Entry

The 2013 Animalympics have started! Choose your animal and compete in three sporting events.

There are no in-race controls. It's uninteractable.

This was a collaborative effort between @NerdOfGamers and myself (@tccoxon) during a 48 hour period of time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Humor(Jam)3.57
#192Graphics(Jam)3.48
#366Audio(Jam)2.48
#391Mood(Jam)2.56
#461Theme(Jam)2.17
#476Fun(Jam)2.21
#504Innovation(Jam)2.09
#514Overall(Jam)2.29
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

turnip says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Lololololol I loved the ending!

dznemotion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:29pm

I dont.

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:29pm

This is not a game, it is as you said non interactive. You should have added a whip option to make your animal go faster

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Ha, that was funny. Not much of a game, but...

Gear says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Pretty sure that bird is cheating.

goteambob says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:31am

Haaa awesome. I love the amazon drone at the.

goteambob says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:31am

End.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Ha, didn't quite expect that ending. But this wasn't really a game.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Who doesn't like a loop-de-loop giraffe.

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:17am

This is too cute!

Dec 25, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Love this game, the end... XD I included it in my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to have a look :) http://youtu.be/fAaMjCotTMM

Dec 28, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Do you always win? Lol great ending.

Dec 28, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Funny idea. And what an ending. Poor guys.

mmickyman says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:16am

Got a laugh !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]