December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Copyright Inc

by Ongaku - 48 Hour Compo Entry

First time and this was cool as balls !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#276Innovation3.24
#395Graphics3.12
#447Audio2.63
#521Theme2.82
#603Fun2.71
#744Overall2.71
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Shigor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49am

Nice music :)

Ongaku says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20am

Thanks :)

wbwelcomeback says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:42pm

This is hard to beat. I've survived for 8 days at best. Funny idea :)

bach says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Fun take on the theme :)

mruno says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Fun game, good music, good idea but i found it very difficult! Well done though, i enjoyed it

omaha says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Funny take, really hard to get the hang of controls - I wasn't exactly sure what I was supposed to do...? I like the concept a lot though haha

(also little bug note: the countdown timer counts up to 5 rather than down to 0)

Aaants says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Topical! Looks great but I failed miserably every time

zeal says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18am

Seven days is my best playthrough. A well made compo entry.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Hahah funny idea, I love it ! Great work !

LukeR says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:57am

YES! Survived 8 Days :D

xrm0 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Nice concept. Difficult controls. During the timeout you can still move the video.

TeamRoboto says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Beautiful tv-screen like effects! Fun too :)

Alex Higgins says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:57am

Really great way to translate real-world relationships abstractly into game play.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]