December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You can only get one action - clear sheeps.

by MyFrosch - 48 Hour Compo Entry

No life, no items, no monsters. Only sheep, bears and elephants.

Your only task: washing the sheep. And faster and faster. With any Key you can the beast that just passes under you, wash. Attention! Bears do not like water.

When the game starts and is gray, please just start new again. Thank you!

Utilized language:
Processing (Java) - http://processing.org

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1479Coolness28%

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:36am

Very nice game :) Brilliant!

If you want more ratings, play other people's games ;)

hate-marina says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:45pm

T_T
Exception in thread "Animation Thread" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: java.lang.Integer.compare(II)I
at OneAction$Score.compareTo(OneAction.java:260)
at OneAction$Score.compareTo(OneAction.java:1)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.sort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Collections.sort(Unknown Source)
at OneAction$World.loadScoreboard(OneAction.java:508)
at OneAction$World.<init>(OneAction.java:339)
at OneAction.setup(OneAction.java:42)
at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:2281)
at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.requestDraw(PGraphicsJava2D.java:243)
at processing.core.PApplet.run(PApplet.java:2177)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58pm

I couldn't get this working :(

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:08pm

For a moment I felt like I'm a mindless worker in a cubicle, doing nothing but pushing buttons.
Great origami art and it's surprisingly fun to play!

baton4ik says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:14pm

It didn't even start without tweaking environment variables and weights just too much. The game itself is nice.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Wow 70MB 0_o. Haha, pretty neat game. The graphics were my favorite part! I love your style :) What did you use to make them?

iamwhosiam says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:42am

i like how the window re-sizes when you lose

MyFrosch says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:19pm

The graphics are made ​​with Photoshop and photos.

dqmhose says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Didn't work for me =/ 64 Version turned up grey everytime, 32 Version didnt't even start, sorry =(

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:47pm

I don't think it loaded properly for me. I just get a grey screen until I die.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:07am

I really like the window resizing to show higshcores :D

yoanndeplo says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:03am

Same that dqmhose, my PC is a windows vista service pack 2, 32 bits.

Sanguine says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:54am

The gameplay is somewhat lacking, but the graphics and the mood was nice.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Cool game, the graphics are cute and funny ;) Great work !

JaJ says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:33pm

This game is so funny somehow!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]