December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Choice

by mr.isaer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Alpha version of my idea)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#148Graphics3.75
#324Theme3.19
#620Innovation2.73
#637Fun2.67
#754Overall2.69
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:26am

Graphics are simple and clean. Very nice :)

Gravedrinker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:52pm

The look is pretty cool. Yes, it was very short. :P It is not very clear what you are supposed to do. I needed a few tries until I found it out. The atmosphere is nice and the ending was interesting. Another thing is that clicking new game always caused me to already fire my first bullet. I'm interested to see this idea continue, it has potential I think.

mr.isaer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:44pm

> Gravedrinker, oh thanks, I thought that my game is very bad)) I want finish this game and add more features. Ending isn't what i wanted show you, this is only little and faster solution, not full idea. I hope what you will like final result. I just need more time.

dooglz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Clicking new game sometimes causes me to fire the gun when the game starts. Interesting stuff.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Really like the atmosphere of this game. The sprites used definitely make it all work out really well.

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Very short, interesting but a bit too short. I like the idea but there wasn't really much of a choice. Still, I finished it with a smile.

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:56am

aww damn. this looks real good.
dark style that real speaks to me!

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:27am

niceee

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Short but sweet, wonderful graphics and one creepy zombie.. I longed for sound but perhaps it was best as a silent movie as it was so very brutal and disturbing! Would be interested to see where you were planning to take this next / what the wider world was all about

kbake says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:21pm

The art style was pleasing to look at but I wish there was more to this! You mentioned that the ending was just a quicker solution to what you had planned, so I'm interested to know what the original idea was.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]