December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one bullet

by Spit Tex - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only have one bullet. Use the mouse to shoot. Use A and D buttons to control the bullet.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#293Theme3.24
#389Fun3.00
#477Audio2.56
#556Innovation2.82
#815Overall2.59
#838Graphics2.18
#909Mood1.87
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

Rscar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:19am

Simple and fun! Only complaint would be when the background changes to white or a really light color. One might argue that this is a super challenging gameplay mechanic haha. Good work!

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:23am

I like the idea! Very nice :)

yokcos700 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:57pm

The music is maddening (in a good way), and the gameplay is something I've never seen before. Not much reason, in my opinion, to play it for particularly long, but it's very fun.

Stals says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Nice! This game remembered be of a sniper rifle in buller storm =)

Sheep says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:20am

It's fun, but a bit too simple. You could make it more challenging by adding squares that you are not allowed to hit, including yourself. Good job!

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:47pm

It's a neat idea but it was too easy, the backgrounds are very hard on the eyes (some backgrounds were almost white making it impossible to see the bullet) and the music incredibly frustrating.

Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:44am

well balanced, I had fun

Tomski says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:14am

Nice simple and fun, although I think my pupils have burnt out! Thanks!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]