December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Headbutt

by Beanalby - Jam Entry

Smash all the rocks with a single super headbutt!

I used the "PlanetCute" art assets, available here:
http://www.lostgarden.com/2007/05/dancs-miraculously-flexible-game.html

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

Team Techno says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:32pm

I have tried out your game and I feel with a bit of work you may indeed have something! :)

Sim says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:36pm

I really enjoyed this but it was far too short! A few extra mechanics (I was hoping height would be used) and lots more levels would make it even better.

ALobker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Really fun and original puzzle game. Graphics are awesome too. I would have like some more levels, though, because I finished this game in three minutes.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:17pm

haha, short but nice. good art and well made

somepx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:34pm

You got a great idea, game is simple and fun!

SiENcE says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Nice combination of Ideas! But the levels are far too easy. You could add more stones or different behaviours :). Well done game! I also played around with this tileset: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ucwRwM8nJck I think it fits perfectly for your game!

Moist says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:47am

Charming little puzzle game. Sadly, it's too short to exploit its full potential. Please do expand it!

lowcade says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:30am

I love it! Very clean and beautiful graphics! Very fun game!

rogueNoodle says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Enjoyed this quite a bit but a few more mechanics would be nice (as well as levels).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]