December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Only One Robot... or may be Boss?

by AMSmirnov - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Story about robot. Kill aliens - save the universe! And remember you are only one... or may be not.

Controls - arrow and space.

PS. And I'm sorry: no music, no audio, no ui.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#386Graphics3.13
#559Mood2.67
#575Humor2.06
#768Fun2.44
#851Overall2.53
#886Theme2.09
#926Innovation2.09

Comments

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:28am

A little nice games - cool pixel charas and fonts! Nice work

AgentParsec says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:29pm

The robot's way to hard to control.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Really nice looking game and very playable. The robot was awfully quick and the collision detection wasn't quite right, but I enjoyed it none-the-less.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Collision is a bit off sometimes when you try to force yourself somewhere and the robot has somewhat weird controls. Other than that nice effort. Good job!

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:34pm

I like the graphics of the robot, and how the attack only works in a few directions and the robot is still vulnerable at the bottom. That's a good design element so it forces you to think about how to land before leaping..

blasmena says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:19pm

Fun game and beautiful art. Missed some music though.

sekaru says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:55am

Controls are pretty bad but the art is pretty good.

ColdBrain says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:57am

Nice levels and graphics. Horrible controls and small view area interfere my enjoy of this game - jumping to nowhere and landing at lonely block atop of abyss is an extreme. Apart from that, very good job!

P.S. Привет из Омска!

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:11am

I started to laugh when i was a Git repository as link. nice game

biscuitdough says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:21am

solid entry, graphics were nice, the controls were a bit slippery, but not so much I wasn't able to finish it.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Tough controls and finicky physics, but overall has potential. Nice work.

Xaychru04 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:35am

There are some collision problems, but I liked the "upgrades", and on the overall you did a great job! :)

Daveloper says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Good attempt at a platformer, though the controls felt a bit floaty.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Those controls are very slippery. While I get that you need some weight to the character, it currently feels like you walking on ice.

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Great game, but controls are quite difficult to handle.

dqmhose says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Controls are so floaty! I can change the direction of the jump mid-air, is that on purpose? Other than that I think it might be too small of a viewport so actually see where you go when jumping :D Keep it up ;)

larb says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Cool graphics. As others said, jumping is floaty and difficult to control. I guess that's parts of the challenge.

GreaseMonkey says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Runs fine on FreeBSD :) I should remind myself to give this a bit more of a thorough playthrough before I start voting.

_zulli says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Cool graphics! But collision is pretty messed up :( But nice job anyway, challenging game! :D

Jeremias says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:06pm

As the others already mentioned, the robot is really hard to control. He moves too fast after starting to press a button and jumping on a wall's side seems to be odd, too.

hadesfury says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Quite hard but good idea ... I really like the "understand aliens" upgrade

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]