December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Axis Maze

by Ethancorn - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Maze game made with Javascript, MelonJS, Gimp, and Bfxr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#230Theme3.37
#577Fun2.75
#652Overall2.82
#660Innovation2.65
#698Audio1.92
#861Mood2.13
#928Graphics1.93

Comments

DanielVF says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:11am

Hey, that was fun! Makes you think about overlaping spacial relationships, much like playing chess.

Kruithne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:55am

Really fun! Quickly became a nice challenge.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:55am

Classic style puzzle game

madlee says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:42am

Nice. I don't know if its just me, but I kept thinking that I was the yellow square. Maybe I'm too tired to be playing right now... :)

Vi-King Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:08pm

@madlee The same exact thing happened to me! XD

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Fun game, however, level design is not the best. Sometimes, wherever you go, you will finish the puzzle. Not enough trap.

Good job anyway ;)

f7f5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Solid entry, although not the most original. Could have had a bit more challenge in the puzzles, but it plays fluidly to the end.

oldmanbiles says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:32pm

I like the idea, really fun core mechanic. With a few graphical updates this could be release worthy! My only gripe is that I found it a tad easy.

crockid5 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Not bad, fits in with the theme well.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Reminded me of the sliding on ice puzzles in pokemon games.

eskivor says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:25am

Is it a condition of defeat if you get stuck?

tudd says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:38am

^ You can press R.

When the levels got larger, it got annoying having to go allll the way there, because you move slow compared to the level. Could have used better graphics too ;)

pjchardt says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:53am

Very nice puzzle game. Difficulty curve felt nice. Enjoyed all of the levels. Nice!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]