December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Ship

by Yaru - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Drive your ship (with one button) and survive the wave of enemies!
Behold the fact that I can't draw absolutely nothing!
Tension! Anxiety! Suspense! Spacecrafts shaped like submarines!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#314Audio2.86
#364Theme3.13
#389Fun3.00
#525Humor2.18
#633Overall2.83
#694Innovation2.59
#699Mood2.47
#862Graphics2.14
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:31am

I died too many times so couldn't see what was at the finish line.

Yaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:39am

@ambi:
I like difficult games. Easy is boring. Keep trying and good luck. There's cake at the end.

lilinx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:01am

I like this simple game.
I couldn't stop until I won.
now I feel dizzy, but I got cake.
Your music is cool too!
My suggestion for future build is that the music should loop continuously and not start over each time you loose.

Myyyvothrr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:15am

Nice game. Wasn't easy but fun, played until I won!

jjc180 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:18am

Pretty fun for a simple game, one button is surprisingly difficult.
I liked the music.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:22am

Love difficult games too. Had fun, thanks ! :D

fullmontis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:24am

Argh, lost with 5 seconds remaining! Weirdly addicting game, considering its semplicity, I like it.

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Challenging but addicting game :) I like how simple the controls are but how difficult the game is. Lost with 3 seconds remaining, ARGH ;) *must try again*

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:46pm

It's difficult at start, but after several try, it's easy! Good job.

Masadow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Good game ! I like the concept. A bit too difficult for me, I would love to have a bit more interval between the sheep so I can go between two where they are in chain. Sometimes, you are just stucked.

TaintedGear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Surprisingly addictive && fun! Really enjoyed the music!

digihacker says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:49pm

It's quite funny when I listen to the music ! Nice try though !

Unept says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Nice. Very simple game mechanic, works well. I got to 29s then gave up. :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Simple gameplay but fun. Good job!

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:46am

Nice little game. Liked the use of the theme although it seemed maybe too rigid?
Keep making games!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]