December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Minute Rogue

by Verrazano - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You as the hero of this story want to become the most awesome, ultimately powerful hero ever recorded in history! But you're kind of lazy so you make a deal with your local necromancer if you can get through his dungeon in under 1 minute you win, or he takes your soul! Kind of a win, win for the necromancer I guess the dungeon gets cleaned or he gets a new soul for his art gallery.
--
w,a,s,d to move space bar to shoot an arrow.
get to the door at the end of the dungeon to win.
--

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#149Audio3.25
#199Overall3.41
#229Fun3.29
#326Mood3.00
#335Graphics3.24
#351Humor2.59
#489Theme2.88
#556Innovation2.82
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:22am

A lot of potential in this game. The tiles are very clear and its obvious what everything is/does. No sound. It was funny running around so fast after picking up the potions that you practically cant see where you're going. Eventually I got pinned between two slimes in a doorway that killed me. I enjoyed it overall, with some more graphics to replace the stand-in transparent blocks this game would be even more awesome. I liked the randomly generated rooms as well I thought that was a good idea.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:49am

Great music, fun little game!

@Micle2000 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:52am

Nice arrow sounds, I liked the death message! Cool traps and stuff too.

eternalmajin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:59am

I like the story behind this, and the game was simple yet fun enough for the minute you get. Good job!

kbake says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:57am

Very well done considering the time limit! It would've been nice to have a restart or something when you die (I died a lot!), but that's a minor thing. Good job!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:25am

The game is awesome: Nice graphics! the art work is awesome i love the spikes! xD , cool music, also the sounds are good, and the game is fun! Great work! :D

Mutt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:26am

Awesome! I had fun with this one. It's so refreshing to play an entry where your character can move at more than a snail's pace -- so many of the other entries I've tried are ruined by tedium, even if I wanted to like them. Also this is one of the few I played til the end - took me a few tries until I noticed the compass, lol. Oh, and damn that tricky necromancer, can he do that? I'm going to call up my soul lawyer, damnit!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:40pm

very cool game. I love roguelike games. Enjoyed the good mechanics that are stuffed into the game in such a short time. Hey take a look to my roguelike game entry :D Thanks

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:01am

Nice game, I really like that the enviroment traps affects the monsters too :D

Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:57pm

It was pretty fun indeed - the slimes were annoying but it was fun to trick them to getting attacked by the spikes and arrows.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:59pm

Fast and fun. Enjoyed that, even if the necromancer cheats!

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:28am

awesomee

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:31am

fun game

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]