December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Match Check Fail

by zacaj - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Procedural Match-3(?) Puzzle Game Generator. Sadly not tested much, and doesn't have as many permutations as I'd like. (accidentally slept till 4PM! (T-5))

(yes I know it's not really theme related, I just wanted to make a match-3 game)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#795Fun2.40
#889Overall2.47
#1604Coolness20%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:47am

This is a pretty fun game, but i found spamming the left arrow key on the bottom to be very effective...

Zolmeister says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:49am

Cool game, wish it was a bit faster though (playing the HTML5 version)

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

I really like this concept.

@up yeah, should be a bit faster

zacaj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

last minute I was trying to make it speed up over time, and I started getting strange bugs I can only explain by thinking that my movement code is actually horribly broken but all the bugs cancelled each other out _only_ at this specific speed. Even an increase of 0.002/frame kills it.

murilo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Ok game.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Takes too long for new rows to appear, but the gameplay is fun.

euske says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:06am

How do you use a space key?

zacaj says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:25pm

it's only used in some game modes

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]