December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mortal Wombat

by myachin - Jam Entry

IF YOU KILLED WOMBAT KING - YOU WIN!

1. click anywhere to get keyboard focus
2. use ARROWS, X, Z to play

used FlashDevelop, Haxe, OpenFL, GIMP, Nape

i stuck in idea searching,
so this is just weird tech-demo of nape-based-fighting

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#68Humor(Jam)3.37
#336Innovation(Jam)2.67
#409Graphics(Jam)2.67
#451Fun(Jam)2.33
#482Mood(Jam)2.06
#519Overall(Jam)2.24
#534Theme(Jam)1.71
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:25pm

I enjoy the weirdness in this. I like the animation of the fighter. I also like the way they are destroyed by the cat (parts flying everywhere).

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:13am

A great idea, even if the combat is a bit wonky. Look forward to more like this in the future!

Arkrothe says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:59am

It was pretty hilarious :)

Raphy says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:08am

Haha this is really funny, but controls are kindda bad though...

Harsay says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Ma face looked like this
O_______________O
while playing this game...

Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:22pm

I have no idea what I just played, but I think I sort of liked it. :D

SnoringFrog says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:45am

No idea what was going on, and it seemed overly difficult. Also felt like I had an infinite number of lives to work with, so it really didn't matter how well I played.

chiguireitor says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:35am

I don't know what were you smoking when you did this, but i want some.... hehehe, jokes apart, felt like i was fighting a giant piece of stone.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]