December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lovely Bullets

by lucasncv - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Lovely Bullets is a game about love, frustration, and lack of bullets. Standard FPS controls, WASD and left click. It turned out really hard apparently.

--
Made in Unity; Sounds in Audacity, bfxr and Autotracker.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#32Theme3.96
#80Humor3.56
#121Overall3.59
#142Innovation3.52
#190Graphics3.63
#206Fun3.33
#218Mood3.22
#375Audio2.76
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:26am

Very fun, I loved it.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:40am

Yup... HARD, specially the rooms with more than one enemy

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:57pm

HAHA! that was fun. I liked how you had to throw your gun cuz your out of bullets, made me laugh. Also my GF was upset to see that I was someone elses. XD

Xgor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Funny idea. The 4 enemies room is really unforgiving though :(

Doubstract says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01pm

It's not really hard, i just running all time and they cant catch me :D

nicso says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:02pm

good idea, but controls are really too much sensitive

lucasncv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:02pm

@Doubstract, but then you can't finish it ;)

dznemotion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:06pm

I'll have nightmares about that target with heart, hahaha, very fun

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:45pm

I LOVE the visual design! and it's the best use of the theme I've seen so far! Good job! :D

Tonasz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:00pm

When I saw this entry on the list I was sceptical, but after I played through this... you're one of my favorites!

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Cool and challenging game. Loved the comments after each death.

kunzbe says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Really fun entry, I played it several times! :)
Hilarious idea to give the player just one useless bullet, genious.

Jeremias says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53pm

Nice concept and art. The idea to throw the pistol is hilarious. The controls seem to be far to sensitive. Furthermore, I could pass through a lot of enemies without hitting them.

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:18pm

I am in love with the atmosphere of this game. Absolutely amazing.

Also the aestethics. Wow!

The problem is tho, that, at least to me, enemies' movement pattern is not clearly recognisable, and I fail to understand how to avoid them. Maybe I am just not fast enough.

Really nice game tho :)

lucasncv says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:32pm

Thanks everyone for all the nice comments, I'll be checking out all of your games!

@MaTX, There's no patterns actually. They try to tackle you, waiting just a little bit before trying again. If they see a pistol coming, they dodge. That's it!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:02pm

Strangely addictive! The targets seem to be really good at dodging out of the way after a while. The colours give the game a really nice aesthetic. Awesome game1

tigerrenko says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:20pm

took me while to get whats going on

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:27am

Kinda confusing, but I really liked the art style.

SamH says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:59am

I found it a bit hard to locate enemies in 3D space due to them not having shadows, but it's still very playable and I like the clean looks. Reminded me of Antichamber somewhat.

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:41am

A great take on the graphics.
Looks like a kid's show!
Good work..

smash ball says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:52pm

I'm guessing that throwing my gun at the "Give me a hug" heart at the end meant that I beat it? This gives a whole new meaning to run and gun...

Now if only getting a girl were as easy as beating this game...

rares2013 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Was it just me that was terrified by the targets? xD
Great game!

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Pretty Cool!

DangerPenguin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Very well done! Enjoyable, unique, and good use of the theme!

My only wish is for it to have more varied music.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:12pm

This is really awesome, love the humor in this. Rate very highly. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]