December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Forgotten Child

by mobyvb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Child Protective Services is coming to check in, and you forgot your child at the supermarket! The roads are icy and everything else is covered in a foot of snow. Use the arrow keys to drive, but be sure to move fast! You only have one minute before CPS comes.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#198Humor3.07
#415Fun2.97
#808Innovation2.39
#815Overall2.59
#835Theme2.24
#870Mood2.12
#906Graphics2.03

Comments

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:05am

That's a bizarre entry! :p

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:38am

Lol, the cheaters path is impossible to win.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Strange indeed. Also, very difficult.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:58pm

That's a fun game, and funny premise too. Nicely done!

pjchardt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:00pm

It would be nice if there was a sharp deceleration when hitting the snow instead of an immediate stop. It made the penalty for hitting the snow quite high and what frustrated me was completely losing any momentum. I am in a car, I want to go, go, GO! Nice work. :)

Pitoum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Too hard :(

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:27pm

What type of roads are these? There are no signs at all to show up comming turns

AMSmirnov says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:33pm

Funny, but difficult.

henrykun says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:02am

This is very haaard!! but fun xD. Like the graphics and the idea.

Symmeteer says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:53am

Moral of the story: not only am I a child neglector, but I'm also a cheating drunk barely able to control the car. ;) But I had fun nevertheless.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:25am

oh my

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:25am

lol nice, haha

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Damn kid, I made it. Next time he'll spend the night at the store, ffs.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Could do with some obstacles like traffic (although the game itself was really hard) but the gameplay itself was pretty good.

glovecat says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:21pm

It's funny but very hard xD

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Wow this is fast and crazy to control! :D I love the pacing of the game, really nice work. :) Would be cool if the white space didn't grind you to a direct halt, however I rated this highly for fun. :)

Croze says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:18pm

very difficult, but I liked it.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Ahaha funny game :)

joppiesaus says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Fun little game, but never won. Very difficult!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]