December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Guardian Cat

by Michcioperz - Jam Entry

So they say you only get one guardian cat?
Welp, you're not a good guardian cat.
Fix that.



Game may lack sound because stuff got buggy and it's so late so I see cats everywhere.


Stuff will become fixed after the deadline, hopefully.
I know there are many greater, better games out here. I saw them. But it's quite difficult to make a game when you're 15 and you have to tidy house for Christmas over the weekend :P

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Humor(Jam)3.29
#305Mood(Jam)2.80
#363Fun(Jam)2.62
#407Theme(Jam)2.35
#409Graphics(Jam)2.67
#432Audio(Jam)2.00
#499Overall(Jam)2.38
#544Innovation(Jam)1.65
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:33am

You finished a game! Be proud of that :)

Zanzlanz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:35am

I love that cat's smile! :3

jcvsmc says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:36am

this game is so happy! It made me smile :)

Crabman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:12am

A game is a game. ;)

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:17am

I like the background art a bunch. Music is a bit too loud I had to turn down the volume.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:19am

Good job on the artwork, and the you have a good base for a more complete game. Keep up the good work!

SnoringFrog says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:15am

Hahaha, very nice. Art is...interesting, to say the least :P

But, now that I have achieved the rank of sleeper, I must stop typing this comment and go perform my sleeping duties.

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:14am

Cute game! The hand drawn art is very heartwarming.

Jacic says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:06pm

Not bad. :) The graphics were pretty interesting, and the physics feel much better now.

jsspiegel says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:36pm

As a fellow young dev (16), stick with it! You did a nice, solid job with this, keep at it.

nyrrrr says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:05am

a game is a game :)
I like the hand-drawn art. Thought about using that as well :) (maybe for the next jam)

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Love the hand drawn graphics, well done! I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/tnNlwxp-9J8

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:35am

It's really cute! It made me smile and LOL at the end. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]