December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One String Hero

by dementor561 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#312Humor2.72
#390Audio2.73
#783Theme2.37
#786Innovation2.44
#819Fun2.37
#896Mood2.00
#908Graphics2.00
#908Overall2.44

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:18am

This is a very fun game, a little hard though, but maybe i just suck at shooters. :D. It looks like if you had more like with it, you could have had it a lot better.

David Colson says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:04pm

I found it rather hard to tell what was going on, and what I was supposed to do I love the voice acting though!

mactinite says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:05pm

I went into this expecting a guitar hero type thing and was surprised XD music was.. interesting. lol

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:05pm

It was pretty fun compared to the image I thought I was lost but not bad.

CTATZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Interesting take! Nice game, good job!

dementor561 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:29pm

thanks guys idk but even though i made it i have trouble beeting the minigame

Anoarith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Ahahah oh my god what is this? xD Nice surprise guy x)

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Great song XD

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Well I certainly wasn't expecting that. The little story that went along with the instructions made me laugh. :P Bloody difficult though. Managed to beat the first mob of enemies, but the second lot completely dominated me, haha.

Jan says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18am

Interesting game, not bad. :)

AMSmirnov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Nice! I think you kill enemy on too big area.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:17am

I... What? I guess I won it because I killed the big horned dude?

Maybe you should've stuck to one type of gameplay and spent your time perfecting that. At the moment it just felt like a lot of different ideas randomly thrown in.

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:36am

Interesting game idea, but it's lacking some polish. I had no idea when the enemies struck me and when I struck them they'd just disappear. Also, the audio in the intro is too loud and clipping.

LexGarza says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:17am

Interesting game, though maybe it'd be nice if you added something to see how much damage you're taking, I played it in windowed mode in 1024 x 768, dunno if that had something to do with it.

dementor561 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Oh crap, I took out the health bar for debug purposes right before submission. Lol.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:16pm

I wasn't really sure whter I was hitting enemies until they dissapeared. Maybe you can give them another color for a frame on hit. Makes the gameplay a bit more solid. Nice game thou

Zerkruemler says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:38am

Hmm too hard for me. I also didn't understood what the game has to do with the title and the intro talk...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]