August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Postal Service Tango

by Yapikom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Only had an hour and this is the result.

Will put real text here soon.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#286Humor2.76
#566Fun2.92
#880Audio1.74
#922Innovation2.44
#1001Mood2.00
#1054Theme2.46
#1057Overall2.44
#1119Graphics1.84
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

Great job for only one hour! =]

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30pm

I forgive you. Nice little 1 hour game.

mnill says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49pm

5s humor =-)

flarb says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:51am

Wow--we need a 1 hour game jam. :)

Misfit says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:26am

I had nice WTF feeling after this game :D

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:58am

Wow! Great game! You've captured the essential experience of a runner/platformer. I like the fact that the mechanic forces you to adapt and change your strategy to without changing the surroundings at all while making you feel uneasy and up against the wall. Loved it.

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:30am

wow, very simple yet addicting and unforgiving.

...and i felt very proud of myself when i finally beat it.
This would be awesome to play synced to some music!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Very hard, addicting, fun game. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGdyZZ8iT10

Connors says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:35am

I congratulate you, Sir, on this, clever little game. For something that seems so short it does require you to sit down and practice quite a bit, and I like the ending and it was fun. Just frustrating enough to make you feel good about finishing. Well done.

GVmakesGames says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Nice game, it's close to what was my idea for my game, when I started it ;) Oh, and I got to the end. it wasn't really difficult, you just need to focus and have luck :D

Dioiminik says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Impressive for a Game made just in one hour :), though I could not quite see how it connects with the 10 seconds theme other than that it has a timer in the upper lefthand corner. But what does this timer do? I haven't managed to survive long enough to see what happens when it runs out

meszka says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Quite addictive for such a simple game :) Almost did it on my second try, then I started sucking again... but I beat it in the end.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 3:49pm

After a few times, the jumping action got 'stuck', so the game became unfinishable. Refreshing didn't help :-(
Using Chrome on Windows 7.

alwaysinbeta says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Good job! Surprised to have enjoyed that a lot and felt compelled to beat it. Looks like most of your hour went into the ending :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]