August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Mech-Man

by woodecker - Jam Entry

You have 10 seconds to beat the monster! Chose your weapons carefully :D

Keys:
Arrows to move
Spacebar to jump
X to pick/attack

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#213Humor(Jam)2.75
#335Graphics(Jam)3.10
#404Audio(Jam)2.45
#477Theme(Jam)2.65
#504Mood(Jam)2.21
#518Innovation(Jam)2.33
#540Overall(Jam)2.52
#564Fun(Jam)2.10
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

tamirespp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:02pm

the controls were very confusing and I didn`t get where the 10 seconds play up on this. The graphics were kinda ok but distracting from what was going on. Also, i would love some feedback on my entry :) http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

Caotico says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:16am

Thank you for the reply man, it was our first jam and we were unable to implement all the mechanics we planned. We had to submit it the way we could. The next ones will be better and better. Be ok man!

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:19pm

nice attemp. a little frustrating - but the grapics are ok - not bad for the first time. keep on making games!

kebabskal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Nice graphics! Didn't really understand the mechanics. What does the weapons do, etc.

davisan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46am

Nice concept. It would be great if the monster became stronger after the fights. I played several times and I always won. :D

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:19am

Laughed a lot playing this! XD
The inputs weren't as good as they could be, but the humor and graphics made it worth it!

carlsommer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:41pm

I really like the idea to select your own set of weapons in a fighter (I love fighters : ) I enjoyed the music as well. The collisions seemed a bit sporadic a lot of times, though, and I kind of wish it were clearer during each fight, which of the weapons was causing which buff/debuff. (After you've already selected them, of course)

Bmanrules says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Fun game, Controls were very confusing and I failed the first few times :P Graphics were nice however I don't see how it fit with the theme.

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:50am

I like the idea of getting different weapons prior to a fight!

The gameplay was somewhat confusing though. Maybe some more feedback and better collisions?

Keep the nice work!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:46am

Haha, how can you not love giant lobster combat?

Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:32pm

I win I guess lol. Zany game and funny good jam guys

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]