August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Firespam

by khakionion - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Fireballs-only fighting game with 10-second rounds.

Player one is the Keyboard (arrows and spacebar), player two is any Joystick (analog stick and button 1).

Only tested on Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Tried it on Windows 7, this is the error I received: "Data folder not found. There should be 'Firespam_Data' folder next to the executable"

khakionion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54am

Weird. I don't have windows, so I can't really troubleshoot further :( I packaged up everything that Unity build...

stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

error for me aswell "There should be 'Firespam_Data'
folder next to the executable"

Super Hamster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:23pm

Files didn't work. Fix your game and rate my game and leave a comment so I can come back to rate your game again! :D

Urfoex says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:15pm

"There is no data folder" I got.

Katamori says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Same here!

tombsar says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Sorry, I don't think all of the required files are in the zip download.

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:04pm

My Game is much better than yours!!!! Ahahahahaha

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]