August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Codename Mississippi-10

by Milo - Jam Entry

You are the leader of a team of ninjas, assassinating several targets. You've earned the name "Mississippi-10" since you like to kill your targets before they can say
One Mississippi
Two Mississippi
Three Mississippi
Four Mississippi
Five Mississippi
Six Mississippi
Seven Mississippi
Eight Mississippi
Nine Mississippi
Ten Mississippi

Also, there's a lot of controls. Sorry. These are all presented in game, one at a time, and it shouldn't be necessary to look here, but if you forget:

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move
K - Throw a laser-shuriken
Space Bar - Pause
E - Slow the game (Good for precise throws, movements)
T - Speed the game up (Good for lazy people)
R - Rewind the game.
Dragging the timeline - Changes current time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The reason your game is getting no plays is because it has no Windows version D:

endermath says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:08am

Doesn't seem to work on Mac either! Got this error.

dyld: Library not loaded: @executable_path/../Frameworks/sfml-audio.framework/Versions/2.0.0/sfml-audio

thegrimace says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:55am

I got the error: Bad CPU type in executable

Macbook 10.6 32bit

Milo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Hm... I made a new build of it now, so maybe it'll be less non-functional. Hopefully.

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Mac only... =/

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:18am

Let me know if you get this game out on windows so I can add it to my LD 27 Compilation videos :) please email Jupiter@JupCraft.org Thank you!

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:02pm

Ninjas are fun! Automatic good rating due to that fact!

Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Hope this gets found!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:53am

Make a video of your game please! (No mac here. Hahah)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]