August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

TimeSeed

by Snky - Jam Entry

"Even God makes mistakes, don't you think Raven?; a meteroite was hurled towards a planet.
God intervenes as time slows, a short time to act, what can you do?"



A game made in under 48 hours by Undare and Snky. Have fun everyone!

We really enjoyed this event, and would love some feedback, everything was rushed, but the basic idea passes! Bring on Ludum Dare 28!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Graphics(Jam)3.87
#186Mood(Jam)3.20
#196Innovation(Jam)3.20
#220Overall(Jam)3.27
#228Fun(Jam)3.07
#573Theme(Jam)2.13
#1906Coolness10%

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Damn you guys I lost a sheep in a bubble! Interesting concept managed to get a mutant from somewhere? I liked how you could recolour things.

Kohijin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:03pm

It's a very soothing sandbox. The tiny pixel art works very well and it's trying new things. Loved the flying mutant sheep :)

The theme is not adressed that well though in my opinion and it could use some basic rules, but I still like it very much for it's presentation and feel.

You might want to rename your platform since it's actually a Flash browser game that is not limited to Windows.

Undare says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Many many thanks!... We were supposed to do Emphasis in a Godly-Slowtime for the theme, but 42hours for this ambitious project was tough. We hope to refine the game in the future, with more interactive elements and mechanics/replayability. Thank you for your kind comments and we would love to see your worlds. :D

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:33am

Really nice art style. I didn't feel a strong influence from the theme, but overall the game is soothing and addictive. Creative idea.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:04am

At first, this game confused me. Then, it became addicting. Ive never played a game like this and I simply love it. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

mamoniem says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:35pm

The screenshot looks a lot pretty. But i was hoping to find a Mac or Web player version to play & Vote :(

Snky says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:28pm

@everyone Thank you all for the comments, we had a good time, and cannot wait for the next Ludum Dare. Keep in touch.

@mamoniem Hey, coincedentally.. my website stopped working as the Ludum Dare #27 took place, but no fear! It is now back up:

www.Snky.tk

alwaysinbeta says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Really good fun to play. I like the art and the little touches like the 'stop throwing things at me' messages.

LTyrosine says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Nice art, VERY nice music... This game really got its atmosphere. One of those receiving much less attention that it deserves.

shockedfrog says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:29pm

I won! :D I love the style of it, it's like a much prettier version of a couple of my own games. Nice touches of humour too and the gameplay that's there is fun - I'd love to see it expanded a bit. I'm not sure what music LTyrosine is referring to - I don't hear any audio from the game.

For future reference, as Kohijin mentioned, while there needs to be one game link, you can rename it - Windows generally means a standalone Windows game which means people without Windows or people reluctant to download games are likely to ignore it. Renaming it to Web or Flash would have probably attracted a few more ratings.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]