August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Catch the ninja

by Harebourg - Jam Entry

Here's our entry !

Catch the ninja is a bonus game make with the collectif "Le gras c'est la vie" after we have finish your principale entry "El Damned Chili" (Here on the LD blog : http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=22030)

Catch the ninja is a Multiplateform game you can play this in Windows, Mac, Linux and on you internet browser with HTML5.

This game is make in 2 hours before the end of the Ludum by your team. :)


/!\ Please read this /!\

If you want to play you need to download the XNA Framework Redistributable ( http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914 )

If you're on Mac, it's here : ( http://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.11/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.11.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg )


This game was completely made with CraftStudio, an awesome multiplayer game-dev platform! You can get CraftStudio at http://craftstud.io/

Members of our team : Erwan0Fil, Pelleteuse, Keriz, Morshu, Farfadet , and me .

Here is your twitter : https://twitter.com/LeGrasCestLaVie

Thanks for playing and we hope you enjoy it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I caught him a couple of times :)

kbm0 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:47pm

I like the catch-line … unfortunately the game does not load (wether in Chrome, nor in Firefox, current versions -- Mac)

kbm0 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Ah, okay. It started after 2 minutes ;-) So the loading time could need a little improvement.

Nice, fun and short game!

dekart says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Nice game

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:55pm

well the ninja is a very good ninja .... and I am a better one yeah I caught him

sanojian says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Took a very long time to load.

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:44pm

I win. Unfortunatly I'm not knowing why I'm winning, I just move the mouse around the ninja. A bit of visual feedback would be great, like a color change when I'm hitting her/him. Is that a bot or a human on the other side? I'll dig into craftstudio website, the homepage looks nice.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]