August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Just 10 secs

by llamaguy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game for remember the youth.

The plataform game controls: Arrow Keys
The cleanup game controls: Mouse

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#478Innovation3.06
#656Theme3.07
#759Mood2.47
#838Audio1.88
#1004Graphics2.12
#1057Overall2.44
#1096Fun2.06
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:50pm

the mom yelling sound was ridiculously loud >.<

I didn't understand what to do at first, but once I figured it out a little, it was kinda cute.

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:01pm

It was hard to tell where the player was at first... And it was pretty hard to beat. The mom sound made my ears bleed, but besides that its a really cool idea!

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:02pm

wow that was loud, other than almost going deaf i kinda enjoyed the concept.

InfN555 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Nice game, although the constant noise made it kind of hard to concentrate. The concept is really interesting though.

alangamebot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:08pm

I really like this concept. I had an issue with the audio not coming back when I restarted the game :) Pretty fun though. The mom was stressing me out.

llamaguy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Wow, my first comments, I'm so excited, thanks!!!! :) :) :)
I decreased the sound of the cry :)

redo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Great idea, I actually got angry with this mom!
The game in the console is really impossible, the character is hard to move, this was a little frustrating.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:51am

The platformer you are attempting to play is kind of glitchy and annoying. Like the idea.

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Good concept, I have this in real life ;)

Komradus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:17pm

That was really difficult. But and interesting concept and a good use of the theme.

Wertle says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:50am

Nice idea with the swapping of modes! Note that vertically oriented text is difficult to read, but even moreso under time pressure!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]