August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Test Subject Nine has 10 Seconds

by Clayblob - Jam Entry

Made by me, Clayblob and my friend, Josh Fazio. Music by Landon Podbeilski. Sorry it is so short, we will be making a longer version soon.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Got a bug in there somewhere. Checkpoint didn't work!
loved programmer art

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Great game !

thephantom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:55pm

great idea and a very good game :)

keep up the good work

Blizzil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Liked the idea with the checkpoints!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:25pm

I find it funny to see all my mistakes pile on top of each over. And I really like the scrolling backgrounds, good job

GarethIW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Really nice idea, I don't know if the checkpoint not working was simply where you got to in the development process but nevertheless it's a clever mechanic you've got going on.

Clayblob says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:27am

Is it the checkpoint after the 3 doors? in order for it to activate, you must land on the ground. You may have walked over it.

Wertle says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:57am

I would have liked some way to reset with a clean slate once I figured out my current objective, otherwise it got sort of overwhelming with the clones when I was in the "figure out what to do next" phase and made it difficult to systematically experiment. But this is a good start, good job guys!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]