August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Second Time Machine

by sans_seraph - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An incredibly brief game of imagination and loneliness.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#558Theme3.18
#661Innovation2.82
#872Fun2.53
#876Graphics2.35
#966Overall2.59
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Interesting storytelling.

onzephyr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Short and sweet. that works.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:28am

Could of used more time or levels, but the idea is rather good

kazukishida says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:02am

It feels like this could be very well expanded to an interesting game! The initial storytelling felt like it had a hidden depth that could be tapped better if expanded. I'd like to see where this will go. Good game! :D

loxo says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Great start for a game, I would like to see more! Maybe you find some time to add to this. It would be nice, if the text were positioned near the characters, maybe in balloons.

Sheep says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 9:40am

Aww, that's very sad. Too bad it was so short :(

Oana says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 10:16am

It's cute but it's not really a game... I could easily see it develop into one though.

gamepopper says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Neat idea, and really good story telling, but the game is way too short for a cool mechanic as the one you had. :/

Jacic says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Nice storytelling, and I really like the mechanic! It reminds me of "A Company of Myself". :)

Any chance we'll see a larger game come out of this?

sans_seraph says ...
Sep 27, 2013 @ 9:46am

Thanks to everyone who played my game and all of the great feedback. I had a ton of fun in my first Ludum Dare. I will totally be developing this into a more complete game in the near future, I have a lot of ideas that didn't come to fruition in the 48 hours. I'll update this page when I have something to show!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]