August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Trigger Man

by FatBasic - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Somebody has to pull the trigger.
You play as a sniper who has 10 seconds to find his target or he gets terminated.
As you complete the missions, the game gets harder by adding more innocent civilians, so the target will be harder to spot.
How far can you get?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#347Fun3.19
#389Humor2.57
#459Overall3.15
#620Mood2.64
#666Audio2.33
#737Theme2.96
#763Graphics2.56
#787Innovation2.67
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

SeruK says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 5:35pm

I didn't get very far, but I like it. I kind of wish you'd have WASD for zooming in as well though, being right handed and only having a MacBook touchpad it was a bit tough to reach for the arrow keys. But you got the little thing right I'd say; the stress of the timer combined with the different facial features does make for a fun game.

Snurf says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Cool idea and fun! Well done sir!

_Sharp_ says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Man, the game is awesome. You could add more stuff, like dogs, trees, and whatnot.

FatBasic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:49am

I'm already thinking adding more content when the contest is over :)

loolpolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:23am

hahaha, Very good, I want to see more content as well

jammy12789 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:45am

Good game! About level 7 is where I failed as there is a lot of green people! :P
Great Game but the aiming took me a bit to get used to as it was a bit sensitive! :P

frankbsad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:49am

That was fun, good job.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53am

A sniper-style game works well with the theme, and I like the cute, angry lookin' guys for targets. It's a bit of a shame you didn't have time to cook up some death animations (it feels a little abrupt when the mission ends) but still a fun game. Look forward to the expanded version!

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:12am

Fun game. Really liked using the mouse-wheel to zoom, just felt really seamless and cool. So annoying when the guys walked close to the tower, out of my view, haha

Figglewatts says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:25am

I loved the "Press any key to die"

Recid says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33am

"What is wrong with you" hehe, Good job!

BerdiNerdi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Very cool game, gets very intense towards the later levels, having to spot the target :)

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Very fun game ;) I really like sharpshooting missions in every game, so I digged the gameplay ;)

rasmusrn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Lovesly concept. Unfortunately the mouse is way to sensitive on my computer - can't get past level 3-4 :/

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Good job!

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Fun game, gets pretty challenging!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Good job! Semi-challenging and very fun to play! Enjoyed it loads. I featured it in my compilation video of Ludum dare 27 games, if you'd like to check it out http://youtu.be/PSym67k7zBg

supermaximo93 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Good job! Got to mission 8. There aren't many games that require me to mentally make notes before I start each mission. So glad the PDA was there from time to time ;) Would have helped if the person didn't rotate while in the PDA though - sometimes I had three seconds left and I got the back of the person in the PDA, which was annoying.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Pretty nice work! I love you take on the theme, and it was done well. This reminds me of other sniper games. The people's faces were very funny. Sounds were good. Tablet was nicely modeled. 8/10.
(I made it to level 7 or 8.)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]