August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds

by kapoty - Jam Entry

My game for Ludum Dare.
A mini-game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#339Fun(Jam)2.81
#473Theme(Jam)2.67
#478Humor(Jam)1.53
#484Overall(Jam)2.67
#512Innovation(Jam)2.35
#523Mood(Jam)2.12
#561Graphics(Jam)2.12
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Webravenz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Fun to click on the squares but i don't understand rules if there is some ^^ does color matter ?

lightsoda says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Not quite sure how some stuff worked, first try I got 26000 something and just waited out the time to see what would happen. Tried a second time and didn't get the multiball quite as often. Nice little puzzle game.

eolhing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Didn't really understand the rules neither but that was fun, seeing all thoses squares bounce around is enjoyable ;)

kapoty says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Thanks for the criticism and praise, yes, the game has no rules: D

pedroka says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46pm

A good game. You need to complete it. :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:11am

Nice take on "click everything".games :)

Lukbebalduke says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Good game ! (pipi)

Livsk says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:59pm

simple, but good game

Makio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:32pm

My mouse don t have click button anymore xD

Andresh says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:11am

Had tons of fun with this. Great multi-ball power-up but I think it may last for too long. Also presenting the mechanics before starting the match would be nice too.

Zap says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:20am

A bit unclear what was going on. I just held down LMB and swiped over everything. But even still, it was kind of satisfying seeing the squares split into smaller squares and I played for some time.

kapoty says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Zap yes, that is as it plays, holding the LMP.
Thanks to all :D

Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Really nice game, would love it on my android to pass time. I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZbxb_2pbIE

kapoty says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:55pm

:D thanks, i liked the video.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]