August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Jeancloud

by Pestodesign - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Jeancloud is a simple game, you run on clouds and try not to fall while they fade away. Yes, the lifetime of a cloud is 10 seconds, so this is a very short game.
The map is randomly generated, so you can replay it many times, braking new records!
WHAT IS YOUR HIGHSCORE? MINE IS 272! :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#753Overall2.87
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:07am

Mashing the jump button! Very addictive - great little game!

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:41am

Sorry, wine(linux) couldn't play your game!

vani77a says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:23pm

the character gets stuck in the irregularly-shaped clouds (specially at the beginning)
Lovely art, and fun :)

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:30pm

145,72 meters !
Physics of motion is great.
I give you a bonus point for the name of Jeancloud(Is there any relation with some Jean Claude?)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:24pm

I was embarrassingly bad at this game! Really nice game regardless, loved the art.

galman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Nice game! Really addictive :D I like the graphics and the mechanics, they are fun! The only "problem" is the randomness of the levels =\ They are sometimes unfair and there's that stuck in the cloud bug... Other than that, it's an awesome game! Well done :D

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:41pm

My high score was 174! Nice style, visuals and sound. The controls seemed slightly unresponsive at times and it was really frustrating to get stuck because of the clouds' shapes but I enjoyed this nonetheless. A smart little game which could easily be expanded into a really satisfying runner.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:32pm

nice visual and style but the controls were not very tight -- good effort

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]