August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Ten Seconds

by Piat - Jam Entry

The Ten Seconds is the rather rushed tale of 10 misfit gunslingers in their quest for glory. Stitched up at the end to be something playable with a goal but very unfinished, all art except title and Game Over done fully in Unity.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#533Graphics(Jam)2.33
#579Innovation(Jam)2.06
#594Theme(Jam)1.73
#602Fun(Jam)1.63
#607Overall(Jam)1.89
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:32am

I assume its not finished lol

MvdLaar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55am

Yeah, I can see where this was going... a shame you weren't able to finish it. But still, good that you submitted, you can learn a lot from that!

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:07pm

I see It's not finished.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:01am

Alright job. There are some real vital things lacking, but pretty good over all. Some sound would really be nice. At least you made something! Keep it up!

Piat says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:59am

Thanks for the comments, unfortunately some family commitments and loss of my collaborator for the project meant it ended up far from complete.

haloflooder says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:49am

I liked the idea but it's lacking a lot of things. But great concept and maybe you can post a finished version if you get around to it

Aslai says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:05am

Shooting from one or two random gunslingers is really annoying. I have no idea how to line up a shot. I won though, since I just atrophied shooters until I had one. From there I was very deadly.

gre says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:01am

Very original concept, I never saw such concept before: a Shoot'Em Up where you control a group of people instead of one player.
Otherwise, the game is pretty unfinished and controls are weird.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Cowboys ftw!

01rafael says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:25pm

The same levels. Boring game, but intresting idea)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]