August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Navigator

by osthekake - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Requires Java.
Only tested on Java 7. Might not work on older java.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#207Innovation3.50
#433Theme3.30
#489Overall3.12
#516Fun2.97
#824Mood2.38
#827Graphics2.44

Comments

javifugitivo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:29pm

I like this project, good work

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:31pm

The concept is really good, but I think it could have more action... ;)

Phobos001 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Very fun puzzle game! Never played a game like this, which is why I did 5 stars on innovation (For all I know there could be millions of these kinds of games X]) No technical problems on my end either. A single nitpick would be to have the game in an bordered window, so I could drag it to the middle of my screen instead of having it in the top left. Not a huge problem though. ;)

RobotParking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Very cool!

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Hooray! I won. The totem level was deviously hard to figure out, but the variations on it were fun.

optimality says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25pm

I like the line that shows when you'll hit each point. It would be nice if it could predict hitting a speed boost and calculate appropriately :).

nihilocrat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Cool! Creative way of thinking about the theme. Reminds me a bit of Frozen Synapse.

Bjeaurn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Good work, had some fun! Interesting puzzles, not too difficult. :)

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Liked it! could be helping to know which way the mobs will go(because the first time, you just guesss).

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:20pm

Great work. Very original idea.

flyrev says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25pm

nice

ThirteenWB says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Cool puzzle games are always nice!
Really liked the time prediction thing, simple controls and straight forward puzzles! Really good entry :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Nice idea you got here. Feels a bit repetitive to re-adjust the correct turning points each time. Good work!

blay09 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Nice one! Got really interesting with the moving balls, required some trial and error and planning ahead. I like it :)
I would have liked a way to drag the waypoints around.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Nice one! Could have used some audio, but apart from that it was a very good puzzle game! Loved all the takes on the same basic level too!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Very good, I like it!

kratorspore says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:37pm

I really enjoyed this, a nice puzzler with a novel mechanic.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:07pm

I like how innovate this is! Good job!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Pretty cool game. I felt like I was navigating a space ship.

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:55am

The game is fun to play and it is a good concept. I think it could use some background music or sound effects.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Nice game, very nice to look at and a great concept. Too bad it wasnt windowed; fraps couldnt record it, so I couldnt include it in my video compilation of LD27 games :/ sorry

tompudding says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:35am

Fantastic idea, it's not often you get to try something totally novel. On the first level I thought it was a neat idea that wouldn't be much fun, but it's very addictive!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]