August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

You have 10 seconds

by DY - Jam Entry

Yay, first LD! More! First "real project" finished! First time i made some pixelart! Sorry guys, but i think, i have already win. Maybe not with you, but with myself for sure. That competition make me sure, that game dev is way that i want to follow.


So, about game. It's simple shooter. Ghosts and Zombies appear in wave every 10 sec. U have 3 guns to choose: rifle, shotgun, handgun. That's all.

Unfortunately i was not able to make all graphics and sounds by myself. Assets sources are in readme file.

So, that's all. Hope you will enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#313Mood(Jam)2.87
#377Fun(Jam)2.70
#398Audio(Jam)2.47
#444Overall(Jam)2.75
#463Graphics(Jam)2.65
#537Theme(Jam)2.42
#597Innovation(Jam)1.90
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Frantic for sure! Game kept randomly closing on my during play though.

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Simple little game. Well done for your first LD. :)

DY says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:17pm

@GrimGary: maybe monsters kill you (that hearts at bottom). I have no time for ending screen so game just close. Sorry for that!

ZYXer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:18am

Well made take on a classic game idea! Good choice on graphics. Nice job for your first Ludum Dare entry!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:36am

Simple & Funny, i like the option to choose your weapon. Good job! Congratulations for your first ludum dare :D

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:40am

awesome artstyle! the shooting works great too.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Great job for your first real project! Everything worked and it was actually kind of fun.

High-five for doing your first LD! Me too!

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:22pm

An interesting game with pretty interesting mechanics. Simple. Clean. Nice work.

gmaker says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:42pm

for first time! its awesome! great job =)

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Very solid entry! I like this graphic, and this difficulty :)
Swietnie jak na pierwszy ukonczony projekt :) I wish you good luck! :) Tak trzymac!
BTW dopiero ( a moze az?) 4 rodzimy czlowiek/ekipa ktora tu spotkalem :)

Purplescape says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:08am

Simple and works well. Cool that you put in weapon choices. It's important not to waste shots because of the reload time. Nice shooter!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]