August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cyborg Rush

by DiaboloHunter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey guys, I'm a 16-years old boy from Bavaria and this is the first time i participated Ludum Dare.

Cyborg Rush - try to survive as long as you can!

You need to kill a cyborg within every 10 seconds to survive.
The enemys will get stronger, but by collecting Powerups you will too.

I hope you enjoy my game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#480Graphics3.00
#620Mood2.64
#694Fun2.76
#773Humor1.89
#861Theme2.81
#864Overall2.73
#1004Innovation2.27
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

Jhelle says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:52am

Getting the error: Could not find main class main.main , program will now exit. Sad , would've loved to try this out.

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:54am

I really liked the graphics! However, the game gets really easy once the cyborgs group up. You can just keeps shooting at the horde since the bullets go through the enemies and damage everyone within range.

HoWseR says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:54am

Really nice graphics and gameplay, a bit hard to get to the powerups though, and to bad it didn't have any sound :/ but it was fun to play and had amazing graphics :)

anserran says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:55am

Hi, there! Seems nice, but it was a little bit unplayable, since the game wasn't fluid (low rate). I'm using the Linux version.

Nitrodeus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Good Graphics :) Really nice game, well done !

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Nice game, but I think it would be better if not every enemy hunts the player to the same time... :O

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Same as anserran, i've got about 1 fps on my linux machine...

DiaboloHunter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I'm sorry... i have no idea how to fix that... I've got about 200fps on windows... Anyway, the "Could not find main class main.main , program will now exit" issue should be fixed now

optimality says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:21pm

I had a really hard time getting the chests, because they would spawn under the huge mass of zombies and despawn before I could circle around them.

TheDreik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:23pm

Game felt like a zombie survival. Gameplay pretty interesting, but it is almost impossible to take bonuses.

KhaoTom says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:26am

I enjoyed playing this! No sounds or did I break it?

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:56am

Sound at menu was annoying.

Interesting gameplay. Would have liked to walk and shoot at same time though

Reyn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:01am

Good job. Its too easy to kill a cyborg every 10 seconds :) Being able to shoot diagonally would have been nice.
Thanks (The file server you are using is very annoying, I didnt know which of the 3 download buttons to press)

BlackBulletIV says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:37am

Getting the "main class main.main" error. :/

foumart says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:47am

Lol, too much zomb.. uh cyborgs :) Nice first entry!

deathray says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:32am

File-upload.net seems like a spam site. I tried all download buttons and they all brought me somewhere else. Please host somewhere reputable like dropbox.

deathray says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:35am

Amusing when the movement breaks, and pretty fun for a few tries. With some graphics and a little slower to start this would be real fun!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]